Join me in living a self-sufficient life in the wild nature of Vosges, France

Country

Francia

actualizado  

110 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    03/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Bonjour tout le monde, :)
    Welcome to our profile.

    - Would you like to explore the wild nature of Vosges far away from the cities hustles and bustle?

    - Do you think it could be interesting to be a part of a family living with the nature in focus?

    - Do you want to gain some skills in practical work such as gardening, building or animal care.

    - Is your goal to improve your german- or french-skills in safe and calm surrondings?

    Then this is a perfect place for you.

    My name is Friedrich. I am originally from Germany, but 30 years ago I settled down in the thrilling Vosges in the western part of France where I have been living since.

    My philophy is that humans should live in coorporation with the nature. Therefore, I am trying to live a selfsufficient life together with my french girlfriend Cecilie and her children Leo (9) and Clementine (6). We speak french together.

    Music is very important for us. There is about 10 guitars in the farm. Every morning, we are playing guitar and singing songs together in the garden, and during the sunmmertime it happens that we play in front of a warm camp fire in the garden. I am also in a local choir, you are welcome to listen if you are interested.

    The area is knows for being very atrractive for french tourists who are searching the lakes, the mountains and the wild nature in general. The population here is almost doubled doing the vacations. - which tells something about its potentiel. In the summertime, we enjoy to end a good day of practical work by driving to a lake nearby, where It is absolutely amazing to swim and to do picnics. In the wintertime it is possible to go skiing in the area. - if you have a car it is especially easy.

    I like dancing, and luckely there is a city nearby - St. die - with lots of opportunities to do that.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    There are plenty of things to learn:
    - Travellers can learn a lot of skills for a self-sufficent life.
    - They can learn how to take care of donkeys and hens.
    - They can gain French or German language skills.
    - Understand how a building is build. I have build houses myself, so I can share my experiences with you.

    Furthermore, I enjoy sharing tips about a healthyliving. I am very aware of what I am eating. So if you only like cakes and fries, then this is not the place. I eat a lot of vegetables and fruits - all organic and locally produced of course, because I know it is the best for the human body. I do the 5 tibitans every morning, I do small hikes, dancing, swimming and more in order to stay healthy.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We adapt the tasks to the helping person.
    Either, I am there to introduce a task or we are doing it together. I am in the house most of the time - so you will not just be left alone for a whole day..

    Examples of work could be:

    - Gardening: I have a 5 hektar of land, so there is plenty of gardening opportunities.

    - Renovation:
    I own an old bakery, where I am renovating with workawayers at the momment. We are replacing the floors, the ceiling and soon I will need somerone to help me painting it.

    - Help with the donkeys and the hens.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Inglés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We can offer you a comfortable room - more rooms if you are several. You will have a private bathroom, a lounge which i by the way is perfect for yoga. You will also have a nice equiped kitchen. Here there will be coffe, tea and fruit for you.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    From Paris it is easy to catch a train to the city St. die. It takes about 2,5 hours. From there it is possible to catch a bus to the house.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    20 hours / week, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)








Número de referencia de anfitrión: 641865173726