Have fun and help with our two dogs in Chesapeake Bay, near Washington DC, USA

Country

Estados Unidos

27 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    13/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    65.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello and welcome to our page! We are a family of 4 with two little fur babies and one real baby on the way!! We live on the Chesapeake Bay just south of Annapolis in Maryland. We are about an hour outside of Washington DC with many places to explore! We have bikes and cars for transportation, should you need or want to go anywhere! We are within walking distance of so many places as well! Right out our front door you are within steps of the Chesapeake Bay and walking trails. We have kayaks that you are able to use throughout the creek or the bay! We are a very warm and welcoming family hoping for the perfect workawayer experience!!

    We do not have a family owned business or anything like this. We are simply looking for some extra help around the house and some cultural exchange!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are very close to Washington DC and Annapolis, Maryland. We have commuter busses to get into Washington DC for you to spend the day there exploring the museums or even monuments. We speak English at the house and I speak some Spanish. I would love to have someone that speaks Spanish as well to help me keep up with mine.

    During the summer, our state is famous for Maryland Crabs. That's right - Crabs!!! We bait our own pots, we check them daily/weekly, catch them, steam them and eat them ! ! ! They are so delicious. It is more of a social event but there is nothing like a home-made crab cake!!!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for a couple or friends or one person to come help us with house chores. The chores include dog walks, cleaning, cooking, laundry and whatever else may pop up! We will create a weekly chore list so that you have some sort of idea of what you could be doing. The work will never be strenuous or difficult. Maximum hours would be 5 a day and I'm not even sure we will reach that!!

    If you are a quick worker, you could have most of the chores done in the beginning of the week and use the rest of the time for yourself to explore our city!

    The most important task for us is probably help with the dogs. One dog is 17 years old!!! (Yes, you read that correct!) His name is Sammy. He has lost his vision and his hearing for the most part but he needs to be guided on walks when being let out. He occasionally misses a step and for this, we just keep him close or carry him down the steps. Our other fur baby is about 11 years old and full of energy as if he was still a pup! This one's name is Peter and he loves the B-A-L-L and long-ish walks!

    The dogs go out every few hours or in the morning, lunchtime and then of course a few times around dinner and before bed. Minimum would be about 3-4 times a day.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Bed provided with own room and bathroom. We will have meals for you. Mainly dinner cooked every evening and breakfast and lunch options available for you to make yourself.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Washington DC, Annapolis Maryland, Chesapeake Beach, North Beach, RoseHaven. We have a lot around us and are more than happy to show you around. We have bikes available if you want to take a bike into the city and catch the commuter bus in. This will give you the whole day to explore Washington DC and be able to get around quickly by bicycle. The commuter bus takes you into the city early in the morning. The first bus back is at 12 in the afternoon or you can wait until the evening busses start around 3/4pm. This is the best way for getting back and forth to the city.

    Bikes and Kayaks are available for everyday use to get to and from the store or just to explore the area!!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 632587984631