actualizado  

Off-grid forest homestead need help with firewood and garden in Northern California, USA

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I'm living an off the grid life in the middle of the forest, in a remote beautiful location close to the redwood forest in Northern California, surrounded with rivers and wild life.

    I would like to share my off grid way of life with people interested in living this way, having a simple life. I want people that would like to give me a helping hand, love the forest and feel good in nature. This year I just got an old school bus to fix up as a Workaway bunkhouse I have some projects to do with general construction, a wood shed (always need help to bring in firewood), some permaculture gardening, clearing brush I have 40 acres so lots to keep up with other thing to do go hiking, rafting adventures, play the steal drum go to the redwoods, take a hot tub ,or sauna go to the coast or any other activity.this place is very remote its 35 mi. to nearest town. no phone service.and very limited internet

    It will all depend on the season the tasks to be done but firewood is the main help I will need. I have a bad back and the help is really needed and appreciated. I also could use any bodywork

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will learn to live off grid, understanding how to live with nature, because nature is the one that is providing water, heat, electricity and entertainment. Also you will learn about permaculture building a garden how to work with wood,a chainsaw mill,bulding with logs can teach you how to use some tools and general construction. You will have the experience to see how is life in the middle of the forest life is good and I'll be happy to share anything I could.
    I've traveled 28 countries and I've gained many good stories to share with you. And I would like to hear yours.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The main activities I'm going to need are:
    Firewood collection.
    General construction.
    permaculture Gardening/yard help
    General maintenance of the home or cabin.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    I have a trailer that is fully equipped with a small kitchen, hot water, small bed, wood stove, propane stove, 12 volt light and outside shower and compost toilet .
    after that an old school bus bunk house that can sleep four everyone can use the trailer as base camp to cook and hang out we try to cook and eat together And other camp sites if you have your own tent I do have some extra camping gear
    The property is in a really nice area with a micro climate, next to the creek, the electricity comes from the sun and we have spring water.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are a lot of things to do: rafting, hiking, go to the river, explore the forest, a trip to the ocean where the redwoods meet the ocean, go to the redwoods, camping, make a fire, hot tub ,sauna make a camp in the forest, anything you have in mind.

    In terms of transport: there is a bus that comes pretty close and I will pick you up.

    If all of this sounds good to you and you would like to volunteer, I prefer to be in contact via a phone or whatsap call with my volunteers so that we can see how we get along and sort things out. if I give you my number call anytime I will have to call you back or leave message so i can call you

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    i have 40 acres lots of room

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    i have a cat outside and a young dog we would have to talk about this

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 511542247212

Comentarios (28)



Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.9)

Intercambio cultural: (4.9)

Comunicación: (4.9)
































Help on a small Ranch near Houston, Texas, USA
Hawaiian family farm project in Kapa’a, Kaua’i, Hawai’i