Experience local culture teaching English in Venâncio Aires, Brazil

Country

Brasil

actualizado  

39 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    26/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • paid opportunity

    El anfitrión se ofrece a pagar

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    About us:
    My husband (Thiago) and I (Daniela) love learning new things. We are always looking for new challenges.
    I am an English teacher and I have a lot of experience with children. I have worked as na aupair in the United States for two years. When I got back to Brazil I started teaching English and evetually opened my own private language school where my husband helps me with the accounting, since he is an accountant. He is also studying to be a bioengineer. He is great with numbers.

    Thiago is also very good at playing sports. He can play soccer really well. He can also play tennis and table tennis. He is an excelente swimmer, too. To chill, we both like watching series, or movies. I like drinking my wine and he enjoys drinking his beer :)) We enjoy going swimming or going for a bike ride, too.

    We both grew up in small cities which makes us enjoy calm and tranquility. We are friendly and like meeting new people. We want to travel to share experiences and learn more about other languages and culture.

    About our school:
    We are a small private English school in a country city in Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil. The school has students from different age groups, but mostly teenagers. The workawayer who chooses this program will share his/her culture and teach English at our local language school. He/she is not required to have experience in teaching, but that, or a teaching certificate is a plus.
    We have a lesson plan that needs to be followed in the classes. The volunteer will receive training in the first week of arrival if he/she doesn't have experience with teaching.

    The workawayer will stay at our house, we have a spare bedroom with a double bed. He/she will share the bathroom with us. There is free food (whatever we eat).

    We ask volunteers to stay at least 6 weeks. If they wish to stay longer, he/she can come on a work visa, in this case, housing, food, and payment will be discussed in a meeting.

    Volunteers who choose this program will be received with arms open and will be treated as family. It is going to be their home away from home.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Volunteers who choose this program will benefit from the cultural exchange. They will be able to learn the language, local culture and eat local food. During their free time, they can go biking or hiking in the countryside and visit beautiful waterfalls, or just hang out with us and practice Portuguese.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Volunteers will help non-native speakers of all ages and levels learn the formal grammar, vocabulary, and pronunciation of spoken and written English, while giving them confidence in the common usage of the language in order to communicate clearly and comfortably with native English speakers.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Portugués: Fluido
    Español: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Volunteers will:
    *have free room with a double bed.
    *be able to do their own laundry once a week.
    *have free meals (whatever we eat at home)
    *help with cooking
    *help with the dishes
    *help keeping the house clean (volunteers won't need to clean, just help maintain the place clean)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In their free time, travelers will be able to go out, see the city, or visit other cities nearby. There is public transportation available at a walking disctance.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Yes. Volunteers will have access to free wi-fi.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 631871133163