Help out on a little bio-dynamic and permacultural farm (3 ha), 100 km south from Porto Alegre, Brasil

Country

Brasil

actualizado   Última hora

624 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    57  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    28/10/2020

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    1470

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
Eso es una oportunidad de última hora: En la lista de última hora encontrarás anfitriones que necesitan ayuda inmediata en este momento, además de en otras fechas a lo largo del año.
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a little biodynamic and permaculture farm (3 ha), 100 km south from Porto Alegre, Brasil
    We are growing all types of fruits, and vegetables, trying to make our place sort of a culinary botanical garden. We also integrate events with our biodynamic neighbours. Our buildings are in process, all made by bio-construction and recycling.
    we offer training in agriculture and community life as well as courses on self development (biography counselling)

    We are building up a learning community of adults, as an educative place for children and adults.

    Usually we are 8 to 12 people, between adults and two kids (5 and 10 years old)

    You have the opportunity to be trained to take responsibility, in monthly rotation, in one of the seven areas:

    Landscape, animals, composting and biodynamic preparations
    Polycultural Vegetable garden
    Bio-construction
    Ecologic community household
    Agroforestry orchard
    Cultural, pedagogic activities, communication and sales
    Participative Community organisation

    How we work:
    From Monday to Friday, we work four hours/day in our area and projects, one hour / day everyone contributes to harmonize our living space and one hour we share learning in an intensive study group.
    Saturday we have our weekly meeting and Sunday is just for leisure an sharing culture.
    We participate in courses and trainings on biodynamic agriculture together with other farms nearby

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    besides the practical experience in agriculture and community life you can participate for free in our courses for personal development (biography-counselling) and biodynamic agriculture

    New:
    This year we started a 1 year intensiv training in biodynamic agriculture and comunity life!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    in all the aspects of community life, bio-dynamic farming, bio- construction, social and cultural activities.
    You will receive and/or can contribute with instruction and training. Depending on the time you'll spend with us you may realize and administrate a little or bigger project, with our support.

  • Idiomas hablados

    German: Fluido
    English: Fluido
    Spanish: Fluido
    French: Fluido
    Portuguese: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    a simple but big family house with six rooms for volunteers, two bathrooms, kitchen/cooking/harmonising the space shared by everyone. We also provide food for breakfast, lunch, snack and dinner, most of the time vegetarian and organic .

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    we life in a totally rural area, however with public transport at the door, (once a day to and from Porto Alegre, as well as local buses)
    the landscape is bucolic, hilly, of small family farms, with a lot of forest, rice plantations in the bottom of the valleys and lots of little lakes and ponds as water reserve for the rice culture.

    we care if a good relation with our neighbours.

    It is important to us to follow a healthy way of life, avoiding industrial foods as much as possible.

    Illegal drugs stay fare away not because we are against (in fact the main problem is the illegality, not the drugs) but because of the social aspect: even in our rural area there is intense drug traffic and we took the decision to let the world of the drug traffic outside.
    Alcohol only in special social occasions like a feast, and in moderate quantities.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have a satellite wifi connection, by now just a basic subscription, we can upgrade by need It is part of our focus on diversity to share our place as a workspace

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Van's welcome, enough space!

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    As we have our dogs and cats as well as chicken and wild life we will have a talk and agreement how to introduce your pet carefully

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Last step of bioconstruction´s floor.
Making biodinamic preparations.
Moving plants for indoor garden
home made pizza in the wooden oven
winter garden with lettuce, cabbage, carrots, kale, brocolis, beetroots, spring oinions, basil, rosemary, coriander ...
bioconstruction : making a second floor to the house
the school garden
making cheese
gardening with the kids at the local primary school
making cheese
lets open the door

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)















































Número de referencia de anfitrión: 232783476654