Help in my organic garden in Alsace, France

Country

Francia

277 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    16  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    04/10/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    93.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 11 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am a former English teacher, environmental activist, living alone in a large historical house in a small medieval town. There are 6 apartments in the house, one of them being a former holiday rental which I am now using to accomodate guests and workawayers. So I need help in maintaining this house and also my organic garden. ALSACE is the German speaking part of France, at the border with Germany and Switzerland. It is also very nice because it has the beautiful Vosgtes Mountains separating us from Lorraine and sparing us some rain.
    I would prefer a long term helper that is interested in organic farming ; also classical music, because there is a grand piano in my apartment and there are a lot of concerts in the area. And possibly some one tidy and not too lazy...enthusiastic and willing to learn new things. Cyclist are particularly welcome: I am on warmshowers and host traveilling cyclists.
    Rouffach is well connected. There is a trian statioon and the nearet airport: BASEL/MULHOUSE is about 35' away.
    I have a cat which is outside and just comes for food outside.
    I am a member of a few walking groups and people active in the heritage field and regional politics, I love to take visitors to visit the beautiful corners of my small Alsace. There is a iibrary next door where you can not only read but also take part in many events.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Compañía para ancianos
    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I prefer to have help from someone from another country or another French region than a cleaning lady, because for me it is a way to enrich myself by getting to know another region or country without leaving my garden to which I have strong bonds . I can also help foreigners improve their French since I was a French teacher in the United States. It is also a way to break solitude although I have quite a few friends and I often organize parties in my vaulted cellar in winter and my flowery courtyard in the summer.

    Je préfère avoir une aide de quelqu'un d'un autre pays ou une autre région française qu'une femme de ménage, car pour moi, c'est un moyen de m'enrichir en apprenant à connaître une autre région ou pays sans quitter mon jardin auquel je tiens beaucoup . Je peux aussi aider les étrangers à perfectionner leur français puisque j'ai été prof de français aux Etats Unis. C'est aussi un moyen de rompre la solitude bien que j'ai pas mal d'amis et que j'organise souvent des fêtes dans ma cave voûtée l'hiver et ma cour fleurie l'été.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I am 82 years old and I was au pair in my youth to learn English, German and Italian. So I was doing workaway before it even existed on the internet. I live in a large, historic house, with apartments and a gîte. I also have a vegetable garden in
    So I need help me to maintain the house (household, DIY) to do the cooking and the dishes (there is a dishwasher) A help with computers will also be appreciated.

    J'ai 82 ans et j'ai été au pair dans ma jeunesse pour apprendre l'anglais, l'allemand et l'italien. Donc je faisais workaway avant que ça ne soit créer sur internet. J'habite une grande maison, historique, avec des appartements et un gîte. J'ai aussi un jardin potager et beaucoup de fleurs.
    Donc il faut m'aider à entretenir la maison (ménage, bricolage ) à faire la cuisine et la vaisselle ( il y a un lave vaisselle) Une aide en informatique sera aussi appréciée .

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I love to speak English, Italian, German which I learned in the country and at university. I can teach you French which I taught in the States a long time ago.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The volunteer is accommodated in a former holiday rental with its own bathroom. I would like somebody who is tidy and makes his/her bed and sometimes mine.
    Le ou la volontaire est logée dans un gîte que je louais autrefois et que ne loue plus. J'aimerais bien quelqu'un qui range sa chambre et fasse son lit.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are 3 bicycles in the house. I have been an ecologist for 40 years. I like to welcome young and old cycling enthusiasts. I eat vegetarian, although I eat good organic meat from time to time; I am a wine amateur, although I have reduced my concumption lately. Tasting wine from different areas is another way of traveling and discovering the art of winemakers because making good wine is an art.
    I am also an activist for regional languages ​​(in Alsace there is a Germanic dialect) and I like to involve my volunteers in various events. The Alsace region is rich in monuments and its hills covered with vineyards and the nearby Vosges offer magnificent opportunities for walks or by bike. There is also the proximity of big cities like STRABOURG, capital of Europe, Freiburg in Germany and BASEL in Switzerland.
    I had tremendous helpers, young and not so young, but there were also people who had just come to spend a cheap holiday, without much interest in my militant activities . So I'm looking for people with some ENTHUSIASM and IDEALISM.


    Il y a 3 vélos dans la maison. Je suis une écologiste militante depuis 40 ans. j'aime acceuillir des jeunes et moins jeunes adeptes du vélo. Je mange plutôt végétarien, bien que je mange de la bonne viande bio de temps en temps, mais surtout j'aime le vin dont je défends le bon usage et la valeur culturelle . Boire, ça s'apprend, c'est une autre façon de voyager et de découvrir l'art des vignerons car faire du bon vin est un art .
    Je suis aussi militante pour les langues régionales ( en Alsace on parle un dialecte germanique) et j'aime bien faire participer mes volontaires à diverses manifestations . La région Alsace est riche en monuments et ses collines couvertes de vignobles et les Vosges toutes proches offrent de magnifiques opportunités pour des promenades à pied et en vélo. Il y a aussi la proximité de grandes villes comme STRABOURG capitale de l'Europe, Freiburg en Allemagne et BASEL en Suisse.
    J'ai eu des aides formidables, jeunes et moins jeunes, mais il y a aussi eu des gens qui étaient simplement venus pour passer des vacances pas cher, sans grand intérêt pour mes activités militantes et assez fainéants. Donc je cherche des gens avec un certain ENTHOUSIASME et IDEALISME.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Bonjour, je vis dans une grande maison historique avec un beau jardin et peux acceuillir une personne ou 2 dans un gîte que je louais autrefois mais que je ne loue plus. Il y a du WIFI et bientôt la fibre. Je recevais beaucoup de workawayers mais seulement pour de bvrefs séjours et je trouve assez pénible de répéter chaque fois les mêmes choses. J'aimerais trouver des gens qui restent un peu plus longtemps.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Il y a un parking public derrière chez moi qui peut servir pour stationner un camping car.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Ca dépend lesquels. A voir. J'ai eu des aides avec un chien.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (3.4)

Intercambio cultural: (3.8)

Comunicación: (3.4)
















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 627915866498