House and pet sitter in the heart of the Rocky Mountains, Golden BC, Canada

  • Canadá
  • 120 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 14 sept 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Sin mínimo



  • Descripción


    Dates we are looking for:
    August 30 - September 4

    We are looking for a mature house and pet sitter in the heart of the Rocky Mountains, outside of Golden BC. We have one dog and one cat, 12 chickens, and one big garden that need to be looked after. Property is 8 acres with badminton, fire pit, and small pool.
    Ideally we would host a couple who enjoy animals and gardening.

    Dog walking (90-120 minutes daily)
    Pet feeding (15 minutes daily)
    Gardening/Yardwork (60-120 minutes daily)
    Light cleaning (30-45 minutes daily)

    Fresh raspberries, fresh eggs, and garden produce to eat
    Peaceful, quiet area with nearby forest walks
    Loving animals to hang out with

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Experience what it's like to live in the Rocky Mountains. Enjoy the mountain views and daily animal chores (collecting eggs, walking the dog, giving love) while exploring the area. In addition, I am an ESL instructor in our community. If you are looking to improve your English, I can help!
    Rural mountain living; I bet you'll love it!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    We are looking for help with animal care and gardening, with some occasional general yard maintenance, for several weeks this summer. Best suited to a couple.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Francés: Intermedio
    Español: Principiante

  • Alojamiento


    Simple bedroom with 2-piece bathroom in family home. Room includes a queen bed, with side table and lamp, and is located off the back of the house so is private. House is 2400 square feet, located 10 minutes NW of Golden BC, in a rural residential area. Home is located on 8 acres of partially treed land, with access to walking trails. Property has badminton, fire pit, and small pool. One dog and one cat live in the house.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Golden has a great selection of mountain biking trails, hiking trails, and wild attractions, such as rafting the Kicking Horse River, skiing/snowboarding/biking at Kicking Horse Resort and the Golden Skybridge. There is no shortage of outdoor activities in the area. We are located 10 minutes from the town of Golden.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have recently upgraded to Starlink for Internet, so working from home is easy. You are welcome to use my office space.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 618963892293

Comentarios (2)



Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Land coop, off grid, homesteading activities, yurt building near Nelson, BC!
Be a good friend to our energetic, outgoing sport-oriented 15 year old in Burlington, Canada