Welcoming help maintaining small house and land in Sabana Grande, Puerto Rico

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I live on my aunt and uncle’s property in Sabana Grande, Puerto Rico with my 14-year-old son.

    We take care of a dog we rescued from the streets named Mango, who’s possibly a German Shepard and Husky mix. He is very well behaved and friendly, and spends almost all of the time outside.

    There are two houses on one acre of land. My aunt and uncle live in one house, and my son and I live in the other. We have a few chickens, one sheep, and one goat living on the land.

    I'm looking for someone who is interested in staying for at least 2 weeks in the spare room of the house my son and I live in. The stay could be longer if we find the right person. I can host one person.

    I work cleaning palm trees, and helping people with their land projects. I work nearly every day, plus I maintain the land, two houses, and care for the animals. On the weekends, I often travel to the west end of the island to take my son surfing. We have and apartment in Rincòn. Help with cleaning and cooking for the living areas is much needed.

    Because I’m occupied with multiple projects at once, I could highly benefit from a helping hand. Certain areas that I needed assistance with are:

    - Keeping the house tidy
    - Cooking meals (I will provide ingredients)
    - Occasional building, fixing, or painting things
    - Garden, nursery, planting
    - Feeding the animals

    You will have plenty of alone time while I am at work and my son is at school, as well as time to dedicate towards any leisure activities or hobbies you may have. We will commune together at the end of the day.

    If you are interested in this living arrangement, please schedule a phone call with me so we can discuss in more detail.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Compañía para ancianos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda informática
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    There's a world of hidden knowledge about agriculture and caring for livestock. Coconuts in particular have a ton of benefits and uses unbeknownst to many people, and are particularly dear to me.

    Spending time at the ocean and surfing is a big part of our lives.

    My aunt and uncle are retired army personnel with incredible stories to share.

    Overall, you’ll get a chance to be part of peaceful areas of Puerto Rico.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We’re looking for someone who can help us:
    - Keeping the house clean
    - Maintain the garden and nurseries
    - Care for our animals
    - Cook meals
    - Assist in building, repairing, and painting materials

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have a room for yourself, shared kitchen and bathroom, and small living room. Ample nature!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Puerto Rico is an island rich in natural beauty, arts and culture, and things to do, see, and discover. There are countless reasons to love this land and its people!

    We personally love to spend our free time soaking up the sun on the beaches, cooling off in the rivers, foraging for fruit in the forests, and hanging out with our friends and family. You’ll certainly find something here that piques your interest and makes it easy to live in the moment and fully enjoy it!

    In terms of transportation, you would be welcome to tag along with me in my work truck on some adventures or spend the night at the beach with me and my son, although I do not have a vehicle that you can borrow.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum of 4-5 hours a day, 4-5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 595231196355

Comentarios (4)



Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (4.8)







Beautiful permaculture farm surrounded by gorgeous mountains and jungle in Utuado, Puerto Rico
Organic homestead and food forest in the mountains of Utuado, Puerto Rico