Learn about permaculture, self-sustainability, the arts, culture and at our eco non-profit in Puerto Rico

Country

Puerto Rico

33 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    27/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Greetings from Sunny Puerto Rico!, My name is Chenoa I am the founder of a non-for-profit organization , but this is also where I live, as we hope to one day have a harmonious, intentional, self-sustainable community based in Permaculture values and principles and universal values in harmony with our mother earth.

    I am multifaceted renaissance womyn, as many people have expressed after meeting me. I am a experienced artist (visual, literary and some performance, music). I am also a mental health healer, and trained as a psych counselor, with a specialty in gender and sexuality, and reiki II. I also am certified as a Permaculture designer and among other things, Montessori Trained and I describe myself as a female pooh-tigger personality, I am very active and bubbly and positive, but also am a very sensitive gentle soul. I am cusper (cusp of magic) gemini and cancer. As well as all of these things I am also happen to be queer, and only want queer or queer friendly people on the farm as this is also my home and wish to feel free to be myself, just as I wish others to be, so this is an important aspect. I have two cat daughters and my hen daughter Yang. Once we finish the chicken coop we'll have more hens and ducks ;)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I am Ecuadorian American, with indigenous roots as well as European roots, but have lived in Puerto Rico for many years, and can share about the culture, offer opportunities to learn about Puerto Rico and other cultures, as well as about Permaculture, sustainable living, and intentional community life, as I have participated in several, and am certified as a Permaculture Designer. I am also among many things, an artist (visual, literary, some performance and music) as well as expert in Montessori, should you'd love to converse or learn about these things. I am happy to share art supplies and lend books and movies during your stay.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Since we are still very much in the initial stages of our project we are not officially incorporated, but we act as a non-for profit. offering free activities and services to the public, we need help with weeding, gardening, taking care of animals, construction, archive documentation, related to OZ, coordinating outside employees to come help, et si tu parlais francais, nous pouvrions aussie, fair un exchange du langues francais pour anglais ou espagnol. As I am very committed to protecting and honoring life, I cannot host anyone who is not fully vaccinated against COVID-19. I am fully vaccinated and practice mask wearing and handwashing. I am OK with Hugs if both vaccinated with masks on. Also, we at OZ, do not allow smoking, heavy drinking, or any illegal substances this is for the safety of all. At this time, we are only looking to receive couples (any type) and single womyn who are super queer friendly.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Francais (I wish to learn more) and can share Spanish and/or English as exchange

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You would have your own space with facilities, a private cabin, that is designated to become one day a wellness center, so it already has some ambiance that facilitates meditation, quiet reflection and tranquility. This is a small space but can accommodate comfortably 2 people or less. There is also a separate room in the above house that is called the "love and light room" which is a zen room to promote peace and tranquility, and is used for mediation, meetings, and a creative space. The Wellness center has a back room that is still under renovation and areas that haven't been painted yet, but the rest of the cabin can be used without a problem. I can provide food (ideally or mostly vegetarian), but as I am super busy, I cannot offer to cook meals except for maybe once or twice a week. I can offer that we go to supermarket when you arrive and you can pick out the food you prefer so you have the ingredients you desire.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are 16 min away from Charco Azul, Vega baja, close to Toro Verde, Toro Negro, a 12 min drive to the town of Morovis, 30min from Corozal, a lot of eco-tourist sites in the area. Also 1 hour 15min to Rio Piedras. And since I work there several days a week, I could take you and drop you off should you want a day in San Juan area. From Río Piedras you could also take a train and bus, or uber to Old San Juan.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week This is our maximum because we wish visitors and volunteer to have time to connect and commune with Mother Nature.


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 191612657172