Looking for help with general maintenance in the garden and building a vegetable gardenin Killumney, Ovens, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

108 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    21/01/2022

  • Medallas

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a couple in our sixties, Sverre (Swedish) is active and retired and Phil (myself) continues to work a Lawyer. We live in a spacious, comfortable, period home in Killumney, Ovens which is 8 miles on the western side of Cork City.
    Our home is surrounded by fields and trees but we are 4 miles from Ballincollig and there is a regular bus service to the city. Our 2 children no longer live at home and we have 3 adorable golden labradors who thrive on love and attention. We have a large garden which requires a good deal of maintenance and up keep and we have a number of out houses/sheds where wood and tools are stored.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    ++looking for help with general maintenance in the garden and we are planning to build a vegetable garden. We would also appreciate some help in the house.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Your room is quiet, warm and comfortable with a double bed, plenty storage, a desk and you have your own bathroom.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We would appreciate if you would work with us for 5 hours a day, 5 days a week.
    Cork has a great bus and train service and is 30 minutes from the ocean. Cork is a University City and there are very interesting places to visit including Blarney Castle, Kinsale, Jameson Whishey Brewery in Midelton, Cobh, Fota Wildlife Park and Killarney on the Ring of Kerry. There are tours from Cork to the Cliffs of Moher and to the Aran Islands.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 591568692877