Help building a self-sufficient and off-grid homestead near Gomes Aires, Portugal

Country

Portugal

actualizado  

27 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    20/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    86.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello there! We are two people (40 +/-) building a small farm in the south of Portugal (Alentejo). We moved here two years ago with the goal of being partly self-sufficient. We are off-grid with solar power and own water supply. If you like to live and work with sheep, chicken and dogs in a beautiful rural environment and if you are interested in organic gardening you are welcome to stay with us. There is a new yurt waiting for someone to live in. If you love nature and a quiet lifestyle you will love it here.

    We prefer independent people that are mobile. We are open for new ideas regarding the land (6 hectares). You are free to schedule your day/week as you wish. We are very flexible and also enjoy just sitting together having a drink and talk. Especially we are open for people that want to stay longterm. We offer workawayers free accommodation and dinner. For people who are looking for a longterm place to be (community), we offer accommodation and expect some help every now and then in return (perfect for digital nomads, independent artists or early retirement people).

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Compañía para ancianos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Discover life in rural Portugal - the Alentejo region is still quite traditional (unlike the Algarve region, which by the way is not too far from here). You get a good impression on how people live and work in the south of Portugal apart from all the tourism hot spots. When interested, you can also join our small Portuguese class with a private teacher. Also, if you love hiking or motorbiking this area will be a paradise for you.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    You should be interested in farming and helping with little projects such as putting up fences, cleansing the land from weeds or building small facilities like a compost toilet or a solar shower on the land. Also it would be great if you could watch the farm while we are absent every now and then.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Portugués: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We want to improve our Portuguese and offer German in return. Also, Lena would love to learn Hebrew.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have a new 30m2 yurt for your own which is located near the garden among olive trees. Our house (which is still under renovation) is on the hill and cannot be seen from your location. If you prefer though, you can also stay in your own bus or caravan directly by the house or somewhere else on the property. You are welcome to have dinner with us (normal traditional food - no special diet) or if you prefer (e.g. when you want to stay longer) you can have your own outdoor kitchen. You are free to take veggies from the garden and eggs from the chicken.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    As mentioned before, this region is perfect for hiking and biking. Also, there are several smaller towns and villages to discover. There are little cafés and restaurants and also you can do some shopping 15 km from here.Erich works nearby and Lena is creative sewing and painting.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    If you don't need internet 24/7 it works well.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have lots of space, but the access road to our property may not be suitable for all campers. Please check with us beforehand.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Dogs, parrots :), horses, donkeys welcome

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 4 -5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 587691597966