Help with daily tasks around our small farm, Central Portugal

Country

Portugal

87 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    06/05/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 6 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Olá! We are Lois, Max and little Fauna (born Jan 2020) and we are seeking a person, or a couple, to come and help us out with our daily tasks!
    Me (Lois) spent 2 years travelling Europe in my campervan, volunteering on farms before settling here on my own farm in Portugal.

    We are nestled in the beautiful rolling countryside just between the city of Castelo Branco & Fundao.
    We are completely off grid and keep a number of different animals, goats, chickens, ducks and 4 cats.

    Our routine is dictated by the season and the animals, but generally we are looking for 5 hours of help a day, for 5 days a week.

    We will provide food items for breakfast for you to enjoy in the van, and we will have lunch and evening meal together, with at least one hot cooked meal a day.

    We are looking for people with enthusiasm towards living simply, a good sense of humor and a love of nature and animals!
    An understanding of spoken English is required. We would love to improve our Portuguese if you're a native speaker.
    For further details and questions, you are more then welcome to contact us.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Here you can learn about gardening, goats & milking, pruning trees, picking olives, picking grapes, making wine, making different cheeses - all depending on the time of the year!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for help with tasks like sheperding the goats, planting & gardening, small building tasks, collecting fruit, watering, helping with day to day tasks like bread making, cooking (if you'd like!) also special tasks like painting murals on outside buildings, if you're artistic!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The accommodation would be a campervan with own cooker, grill, sink and solar panel to charge your phone. There is wifi in our house.
    Or if you have your own campervan you are more than welcome to come park up!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The beautiful village of Monsanto is about 40 minutes away, which was voted the "most Portuguese village in Portugal". The city of Castelo Branco is half an hour journey away, and so is the lovely town of Fundao.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 378624711388