Help with a family rescue center in Vidin, Bulgaria

Country

Bulgaria

416 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    24  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    19/05/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    2115

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My husband and I help with rescue animals here in Bulgaria. We came to live here 13 years ago after working in the UK, I worked for the RSPCA whereas my husband, Barry, worked as a F.E Lecturer. Our lives evolve around animals.

    We currently have 16 dogs, numerous cats and a parrot who live with us in our home and 6 horses up at another house of ours in Orechets.

    We also run a shelter with 300 rescue dogs. We could always do with help around the shelter as we care for so many dogs.

    Our family is always growing as we also foster dogs all around the world.

    If you are interested please ask for our Facebook page link.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trabajo de caridad
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Around where we live there is many places to visit to get to know the country. Nearby we have Belogradchik a town, which is famous for it’s spectacular rocks.

    Also in the centre of Vidin there is a castle, museums and a river with lots of nice walks.

    We are situated North West of Bulgaria in the Vidin area of Bulgaria on the edge of the Stara Planina Mountains. There is a castle, shops, post office, coffee bars, restaurants, lakes, caves, a lot of historic sites and museums, swimming pools, and a river with lots of nice walks.

    Luckily we have a taxi service in the village as well as a train station if you want to travel further. But you are always welcome to borrow the car if you have a license and the car is available.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need both animal care workers and people with building experience.


    With the animal care we need help with general care for the dogs which includes walking, feeding, cleaning and training.
    We also regularly need help with rescue missions, trips to the vets and medical care.

    For builders we have a lot of home improvements needed on both the shelter and our house. As well as this we also could do with some help in the garden.

    The work hours are very flexible depending on what we have going on in the week.
    Please message me for more details on both roles.


    The summers here are very hot with little or no rain during the summer periods. And the winters very cold. Both Barry and myself have previously worked with volunteers and students. We do not expect you to do anything we would not do ourselves, just be happy and enjoy your stay with us. We are very down to earth people.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Bulgarian: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a guest room in our house sleeping two people. This room has 2 single beds, a TV, and WIFI. You would also have access to shared bathroom and kitchen facilities and full use of the main house.

    If you have your own accommodation (e.g. a caravan) there is room in front of our house for you to park on the road or there is plenty of space down at the shelter.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Flexible hours

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.2)

Intercambio cultural: (4.2)

Comunicación: (4.4)






















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 582288849789