Help in renovating a caravan, with a wooden tiny house, in a mountain camping site in Tuscan Appennines

  • Italia
  • 58 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 27 nov 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas



  • Descripción


    What about me?!

    I am 49 years old, mother of two boys - 17 and 19. The older one will move for studying next month. The younger will stay with me at least for another couple of years! I have dog - Eco - since January 3rd. She is part of me. Except whn at work and when running - my passion - she is with me.

    I am living in the city center of Florence, nice apartment, very nice location, residential area. My life organisation as for now is quite easy: I go out for running usually early in the mornings for 4 times a week, during the day I work, in the evening I go out sometimes, not that much >>> I am a day-person :)))))) I live with my dog, as said and my afternons and evenings are with her as much as possible and even when not possible!

    I love running, trekking, I aodre the woods and the life into green areas. I also like cycling but since I have 6 legs, this is impossible or at least not so easy. And since August I do have this caravan with an annexed wooden tiny house in a camping site in Abetone (Tuscany Appenines). When I am off from work I go there - this is to say during the weekends. Need a bit of time to reach the place (less than 2 hrs) and to relax. The caravan and the house are fine, but there are some works to be finalised and I am not so good in DIY. I can help and I am very good in this, but I am not self sufficnete... so to say!

    I enjoy reading narratives with a good glass of wine, chatting with friends, when in Florence, I like going our for cinema, exhibitions, concerts, and Florence offers a lot of all this now! But what I do really like is being outside the concrete boxes of the city...

    So I ll be happy to share more with any of you that would be willing in helping me with DIY.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I am not originally from Florence, but I am now quite acquiented with the city and the various events and art exhibition. I love trekking (also urban trekking) and running - in town and the woods. So is you are a sport person or even a art person, we do have plenty of dimensions to share.

  • Ayuda


    I am living in Florence (1hr50 far from the campsite) in a residential area close to the city centre (about 15 minutes walk to the train station and the same to the Dome), and since August I have a permanet caravan in a campsite at 1200 mt in Toscana, the location is Abetone. I need somebody helping me in finalising a few works there. In orther of importance:
    // installing a kitchen :) so far there is a mobile one, but I do need a real one. This means to connect it to the gas bottle which is right outisde the camper. Also this means installing a skink with a pump and two tanks under it for clean and dirty water (there is no water connection, beeing a caravan). There is electricity - max 1.7 Kw.
    // substituing a part of the wood at the entrance because in the bottom there has been a water infiltration.
    // aranging the outside - the terrace - extending the floor with either some wood or concrete (to be decided) the for sure I will provide.

    So it will be great to have some help also in using recycled materials and when needed for sure I ll buy what we do need. I can be there only weekneds, since I am working during the week. I will be there with my dog, one year old female boxer. I am open to projects :)

    The caravan is located in a camping area where there are other 40 more or less similar caravans and people going there for the weekends or more. The camping is closed during the month of November. In the winter it might be cold, althought not so cold, but there might be snow later in December or later...

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Sure this is possible, as far as there is reciprocity :)

  • Alojamiento


    I can offer the caravan, there is a double bed + a single one. There is a camping bad as well to be added if needed. Photos are there... it is not a luxury place, but if you like silence, green, mountains, hikers, trekkers, well you ll fall in love with it. It is exactly what happened to me. I will offer food for sure - either to be prepared there, other wise there is a pizzeria and bar in the camping site. There is a chemical wc in the caravan, but for sink shower and standard wc there are the camping site facilities.

    I will offer also a room at my place in Florence, with a sharing toilet + sharing bathroom and a terrace. Nice residential area, practically in the city centre. Here it will be different, since we will have the chance to spend more time together, visiting the city or just chatting and wandering around.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is plenty of natural attractions and food attractions in the neighborhood of the camoing site - but also Florence is just 1hr40 far from the campsite. Also another town, Pistoia is quite close - 40 minutes by car - to the area, and lots of villages are in the way.
    Name it and will satisfy it!!!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    This might be possibile, but please, consider that the place is in the Appenines and thus the internet connection might not be the faster you ever expirencied!

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    This might be an option to be further enquired

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Sure! Pets are always welcome

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    No time limits, just what needs to finalise the work, independently from the time. So, relax and take your time :)

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 575418378329


Learn about a simple, eco-conscious lifestyle at our family farm in Orosei, Sardinia, Italy
Join our large family and discover fun country life near Turin, Italy