1 / 5

Help a family of six to rebuild a 300 year old house near Dax, France

  • 4 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 7 jun 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Located between Bayonne and Dax is a 300 year old stone house. Between summer 2024 and summer 2025 we want to renovate it completely, while we stay there with our family for one year (we are originally from Germany). In the long term we want to turn the house into a place for many people to spend time together.

    Most parts of this beautiful old house have been renovated in the 1990s, though we want to make some changes to the design, layout of the house, some new windows, new bathrooms and kitchen, insolation of the roof (from the inside), installation of solar panels, gardening, new electrical installation... A lot of different crafts will play a role over time and with some of these tasks we would like to have volunteers helping us (e.g. painting, gardening, preparation work for professionals, maybe some help with homework for the kids if it fits).

    We have bought the property and house as three parties. We - the party who will live there while renovating for one year - are a family of six. Our kids aged between 8 and 16 are happy to have more people there and very welcoming for workaways to live there with us.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Construcción y bricolaje
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are a welcoming and open family and happy to get to know different people. Come as you are.
    We have been living in China, Indonesia and Pakistan and both being social anthropologists we can share a lot of cultural experiences. Our kids are very eager to get to know people from all kinds of backgrounds.
    Located half an hour from the Atlantic, you will have the possibility of going to the beach/surfing.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    During the first few weeks of our stay (from September 2024 until around October 2024) it would be helpful - especially for our kids - to have French native speakers with us to help out with language issues (we do speak a little French though).

    We are happy to welcome people to help out with whatever projects are currently pending and assist us. If you are experienced in any craft area we are happy if you share your experience with us but this is not a necessity!

    These areas of help will change over the year. Contact us for more information.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Danish: Fluido
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio
    Chino (mandarín): Intermedio
    Español: Principiante
    Hindi: Principiante
    Indonesian: Principiante
    Urdu: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Shared room in house or large tent in garden.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We provide vegetarian/vegan food with occational meat garnish.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 794478995677

Fotos

Comentarios