Native English speaking Workawayer to join our multi-cultural family in Vilobi del Penedes, Spain

Country

España

11 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    13/11/2022

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi there! We are a family of 4 plus our lovely cat. Our kids are 5 and 3 years old. We live in a big house in the country, we are surrounded by vineyards. My husband is Russian, I am Spanish but we speak in French at home because we met in Switzerland. Kids speak French, Catalan and Spanish, although their mother tongue are both french and catalan, not spanish. We live 50km away from Barcelona, which is an hour train ride. The beautiful beach town of Sitges is just 20-25 min away.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are an international family who miss travelling so much due to the current situation. We live close to Sitges which is an international village. Weather (really hot in summer..) is known for being great, food is really good (my husband's a professional cook ;) and of course the person can either practice French and/or Spanish at home, or even russian.
    We live in a very calm place, not good for those in need of being in a busy city. It is great for those who love nature, hiking, or just reading a book listening to the birds.
    We grow our own vegetables and hace plenty of fruit trees.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for someone who enjoys being with kids. Our main interest is to find a native english speaker from England, Ireland, USA, Canada, etc., so that our kids learn the language by playing, we are fans of Montessori, so if the person had knowledge in that, would be a huge plus! Also it would help if the person understood a bit french, to make things easier in the beginning.
    If at the same time than playing, they can learn and practice writing, numbers etc, would be really nice! My kids are outside kids, specially the 5 year old one, they love gardening, building, climbing trees, reparing stuff, etc.
    Regarding the "help around the house", would more be about tidying up kids mess, washing up the dishes, cleaning a bit everything, but that would be really little comparing to the time I want to be spent with my kids.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Catalan: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Ruso: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Single room with natural light, armchair, closet and private bathroom. Wifi.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live in the country, so no public transport around but there are several options we know, and we, of course, will drive the person to the closest village (8-10min) where buses and train can be taken to go to the beach, Barcelona or anywhere actually. Not far from where we live 5-10min, there's a tennis club, fitness, swimming pool, paddel, cinema, etc. We have bicycle which we obviously could borrow :)
    Additional information: we are not smokers and we really do not one someone who smokes, not even if it's a little bit.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 557497956979