Join our family and help with gardening near Tarragona, Spain

Country

España

59 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    27/11/2021

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    ¡Hola!

    We are a fun, loving, brazilian spanish mixed family of five members: Oscar and Estela, in our 30's, our two lovely girls Laura (8 years), Valeria (2 years) and Estelas mother Elba. Oscar is working in a manufacture of paper and Estela is working as a care assistant for the elderly. Moreover our family consists of some chickens and three dogs. Oscar calls them lovingly horses due to their height. But don't be scared: they have their own space in the garden and they are getting enough food ;).

    One year ago we bought a lovely house with a big garden. It contains an outdoor barbecue and a nice pool. So you can spend amazing summer nights in the outside.

    Our home is just 9 kilometers away from Tarragona. It's a World Heritage city with lots of Roman monuments to discover. In addition to that you also have the opportunity to relax at the beautiful beaches or to grab a drink at one of the many bars. You can easily and cheap reach Tarragona with a bus at the station Camp de Tarragona. It is about 4 kilometres away from our home and there is no problem in driving you there or picking you up.
    After you have seen most of the beautiful spots in Tarragona you can easily travel to Barcelona by train. There you can have a little adventure in a mix of sightseeing and partying. ;)

    One thing is guaranteed: You will always be entertained. Whether it is listening to music while walking with Elba and the kids to the supermarket, swinging your hips with Estela to brazilian music, competing in a duel of arm-pressing against Oscar or dancing with the kids to Just Dance. :)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We can teach you spanish as well as catalàn. We will recommend you a lot of beautiful places, we can show you some cooking skills and some spicy dance moves.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Helping mostly with the children. When you can speak English we would love to teach us. Sometimes we also need help with gardening and the household.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Catalan: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Portugués: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I'm interested in perfecting my English and that of my daughters.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have a lovely room all by yourself.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are a lot of activities you can do like horse riding, wind surfing, diving, trekking, swimming, zumba, ...

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    I have space in the parking lot, and just behind my house I have a lot with water and electricity.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Máximo 4-5 horas al día, 5 días a la semana

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (4.7)






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 554829959741