Be part of our family and on an intentional off grid community near Nimbin, Australia

  • 43 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 5 ene 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of four. Peregrine (Perry) is 5 years old and is very chatty and friendly and Pascoe is 2 1/2 years and obsessed with trucks and diggers. We live on an intentional community, off grid, not far from Nimbin, in the rainforest that backs on to the Night Cap National Park.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Anna is a Naturopath who is passionate about whole food nutrition, organic produce, herbal medicine and homeopathy. She is also passionate about keeping fit and having fun through circus skills, especially trapeze, stilts and acrobalance and also loves yoga. Our local community hall has tumbling mats and circus apparatus and there is often classes on offer by other skilled teachers in the community.

    Nick is an Architect who works from home who specialises in Urban Design. He is a creative individual with a background in ceramics but focuses his creativity on projects for and within the house.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are still building our home and have projects with plastering, painting and finishing details. We have some flitches leftover from milling some local wood for our house frame that we would like to use for trimming round windows and architraves.
    Our garden is an ongoing project with landscaping and keeping the forest back that we would like some help with. It is a regeneration project really, restoring bushland from reclaimed paddocks and removing weeds. We also aim to get better at producing food.
    Playing with Perry and Pascoe to free us up to get into these projects ourselves is also useful, as well as contributing to the cooking and running of the household.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will be accommodated in the wooden A-frame bedroom of the stone cottage which was the original building on our site which we call 'The Hobbit House'. It was built by a biker in the 80's. It now accommodates our kitchen in the downstairs stone section with the bedroom upstairs, separate from the main house.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    On days off there are bush walks to explore in the nearby national park as well as the iconic village of Nimbin. We like to get to the coast when we can, often heading over to Brunswick Heads, Mullumbimby, Byron Bay or Ballina.
    Having your own transport, is an advantage, considering we are 15 minutes drive from the closest town. However, there is some limited opportunity for using the local school bus system or hitchhiking is fairly easy in our area.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 548749319314

Fotos

Comentarios