Come and stay with us in the Manawatu, New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

70 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    14  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    05/08/2021

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My wife and I are living with 4 children and on occasion, we have a 5th child stay with us.
    We would like to host people in the Manawatu.

    We like the outdoors, enjoy exercise and some sports, I am fond of a variety of movies as well. We like structure and routine and am trying to teach the kids the same. My children are good, fun kids... My wife, children and I enjoy all sorts of things, board games, video games, movies, artistic creativity, outdoors play, sport and general adventure.
    The kids are very inquisitive and like discovering new things, they enjoy conversation about a variety of things too. They could be very helpful in teaching English.,

    We will only accommodate 1 person so not to overcrowd the house prefer only females (due to having daughters and being protective of them). We have had a variety of nationalities come and stay with us, and like the diversity as we find it very interesting.

    If this sounds like you, please let us know what your plans with travel, to see if we can accommodate you.
    We look forward to meeting you.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Our family could help improve your English language / vocabulary. Help build new friendships and appreciation for how other people live. My wife speaks Czech and a bit of French.
    We would benefit from learning about your culture and language, which would help the children's diversity in foreign language / vocabulary. Help them understand the hidden mysteries of what is out in the world first hand rather than from a book or television.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Childcare: Sometimes I would need your help getting the children off to school in the mornings, and also uplifting the children from after school if required. Also getting out and about with the children doing activities with them for exercise / entertainment. Then sometimes chilling out with us with board games and movies.
    Sharing the tasks of preparing meals.
    Helping around the house with general upkeep / cleaning.
    Occasional weeding of gardens.
    Kids are independent on most occasions, but supervision is required a couple hours a day.
    Kids will happily get you to engage with them... board games, Lego, Nerf guns outside and some cricket or ball play...

  • Idiomas hablados

    Czech: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You would have your own room sharing with my family in this 4 bedroom home with 2 bathrooms and a large section.
    Until we move into our new home.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Time off offers many opportunities,
    Beautiful countryside and views that are not available to everyone else due to the nature of our location.
    Access to a Gym, Pool, squash and tennis courts are available..
    Transport is limited, so would prefer for you to have your own vehicle as we only have the family vehicle which we use for regular long distance trips.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)














Número de referencia de anfitrión: 453442514495