Organic smallholding in the making near the historic town of Hameln, Germany

Country

Alemania

actualizado  

469 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    44  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    24/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are Anne & Fiz with our two year old son, a German/British family and we are in the mid stages of setting up an organic smallholding on 3ha of land, with the aim of hopefully leading a simpler life in the countryside. We will be using permaculture designs in our plans and have lots of books on permaculture and organic farming which you are welcome to use during your stay if you're interested. We have both been lucky enough to have travelled a little bit and before we moved here we also worked and travelled using the Workaway and Wwoofing websites.

    We are located in the beautiful rural countryside of Lippe, 5 minutes drive from Bösingfeld which has everything you might need including restaurants, shops, supermarkets, swimming pool, etc. Also it is just 20 minutes to the historic towns of Hameln, Lemgo and Rinteln. The area is great for walking and cycling and you can borrow our bikes no worries.

    We are looking for people who are interested in farming or a self sufficient lifestyle to join us throughout most of the year (not Dec-Jan) and we ask for stays of roughly one to two weeks. We can arrange to pick you up from the bus station if needed. We are easy going and like to keep things as chilled out as possible, we normally work a couple hours in the morning and a couple hours in the afternoon, depending on time of year and weather etc. We speak English in the house but are happy to speak both English and German during your visit. We don't have a TV and there is no smoking in the house. It's a peaceful rural place that suits evening fires and chilling out.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    If you stay with us, you will learn about many of the different aspects of running a small farm and a variety of alternative living ideas that we employ. We are a German/English family and volunteers stay with us in their own room in the house, so there will immediately be a mix of cultures to experience including languages, local culture and the different foods we cook.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Because we are creating everything from scratch there are lots of different projects on at any one time. We try to work outside as much as possible but jobs vary with the weather, available materials and time of year etc etc. Over the last couple of years we have painted the house, fenced our the land, built a mobile chicken trailer, renovated the first floor of the house and amongst other things planted a mixed orchard, several hedgerows and many other trees and bushes. Our sheep, chickens, ducks and bees have settled in nicely and this year we hope to get a dog and a couple of rare breed pigs.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Shared (with other volunteers) room in the house. Camping is possible if you'd prefer.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Farm work comes first, so as long as your work times are flexible we are happy to host you. You are welcome to find a quiet spot anywhere appropriate to do your work, please give us an indication of your requirements in your initial email. We can arrange an ok WiFi signal in most of the house if needed.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours per day 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)


























Número de referencia de anfitrión: 139274536179