actualizado  

Help in and become part of an international house community in Guadalajara, Mexico

  • 23 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 22 may 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi there! I'm Fabian from Germany. I came to Guadalajara, Mexico for an exchange semester in 2022, where I rented a big house together with 9 other students, to spend the semester in.

    But when I fell in love with Mexico and decided, to stay here for longer, I also continued this housing project and it, has since then been a home to many students, as well as young professionals, travelers, influencers and artists.

    You can become part of our international house community during your stay here, while helping with the project in exchange for free accommodation. Explore Guadalajara with us. Travel with us and dive into the Mexican culture. And join the house parties we throw every now and then.

    During your stay here, you can use all public rooms and amenities like the "regular" roommates, including kitchen, living room with movie projector, garden, pool, BBQ, co-working desk, laundry machine and a sunny roof top.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda informática
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will be part of our international house community and can join our get togethers and activites, practice your Spanish with the Mexican roommates or learn about local traditions from them, travel with the international roommates (many of them exchange students).

    You will basically be a roommate here as well, with the only difference, that you don't pay rent and in exchange help with tasks like the ones listed above.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    There are various tasks, you can help with:

    - Cleaning & household: Assist with cleaning and tidying up the house and garden regularly
    - Maintenance & repairs: Help keeping the house well maintained and perform smaller repairs
    - Art & crafting: Use your creativity and create art like murals and paintings or craft decoration
    - Social media: Prepare content for our Instagram account, pre-select media or create short videos
    - Gardening: Have a green thumb? Take care of our garden and plants in the house
    - Workshops & classes: Dance, sports, cooking, arts, crafting, languages or your own ideas
    - Organization: Help with various organizational tasks or coordinate other volunteers

    Usually you should in average spend 1h per day on tasks from the category cleaning & household and 1h per day on tasks from the other categories. For the 2nd hour you can also suggest your own ideas. You should in average help for 15h per week, but can choose your work times.

    The general expectations to you are:

    - Reliability, commitment and responsible work ethics
    - Solid English skills, more languages are a plus
    - Prior experience in at least one of the tasks above
    - People who have done volunteering / work & travel before preferred (but not a required)
    - Details about tasks and hours to do to be agreed upon

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I would like to improve my Spanish and can teach English and German

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will either sleep in a mixed dorm room with up to 2 more volunteers, in times when all other rooms are rented out to regular roommates. Or in times, when not all rooms are rented out, volunteers can choose to temporarily use those rooms, until it is rented out again.

    During your free time, you can use all public rooms and amenities, including kitchen, living room with movie projector, garden, pool, BBQ, co-working desk, laundry machine and roof top.

    There is fast Wifi available everywhere in the house, that you can use.

    Food is not provided and can be bought at a supermarket in walking distance and be cooked in the shared kitchen. You will have your own compartment in fridge and food shelf and some items, like salt, spices and oil are shared.

    You are expected to respect the rules of the house, like the regular roommates and to keep agreements made with the other roommates or me.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Please let me know, if you have any questions regarding the volunteer position, house, Guadalajara or anything else.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    - Fast 300M internet via WiFi everywhere in the house - Long LAN cable available for direct connection from the router to any room - Co-working space with monitors and other hardware to connect your laptop to

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Parking spot on public street in front of the house. Due to trees on the street side only suitable for vehicles that aren't too high.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Pets are welcome in general, please ask for details

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    ~15h per week. Days and hours flexible in agreement with me.

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 538628224563

Comentarios


Help us create a sustainable ecopark and reforest our place in Rio Blanco, Mexico
Hostel help in Chapultepec, Guadalajara, Mexico