Join me in the wild nature of Central Portugal, for healing, growing and celebrating life!

  • 13 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 10 jun 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Ola! My name is Rona, 42, from Israel. I've been living in Portugal for the past 4.5 years, and just bought my dream land in Central Portugal about a year ago. I'm a medicine woman and was led to this lifestyle of nature, self sustainability, DIY and off grid living by my own healing journey. My vision is to share this place with other likeminded people that are in a pursuit of freedom, self healing and self sustainability, creating space for art, music, alternative healing and anything that can better our exitance on this earth. The land is about 2 Hectares in size. has a big garden area, a stream running through it, many fruit trees. different constructions for dwelling and raising animals that need love and attention. I'm working on creating more living and gathering spaces, to allow people to stay short and long term, to go through their own healing journey and have space to express themselves with their work and creativity.
    The farm is located in a gorgeous part of Central Portugal, with lots of beautiful hiking and swimming areas and a lively alternative community offering different kinds of therapies, art, music and other alternative living activities.
    Nearby towns: Oliviera do Hospital, Tabua.
    Bigger cities (about an hour away): Viseu, Coimbra.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    This area of Central Portugal is abundant with beautiful lush nature. you can enjoy many amazing hiking and swimming areas. The alternative community of this area has a lot to offer in the way of art, music, dance, free markets, workshops on many different topics, alternative healing, and many other types of gatherings such as ecstatic dance, sweat lodge, yoga lessons, sound healing and much more. As a medicine woman I can also share my experience and knowledge and provide a safe space for going through a healing process.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Main projects that we'll be doing together:
    Vegetable garden
    Taking care of fruit trees
    Renovating old constructions and building new ones
    Taking care of animals
    Land clearing and trimming
    Fruit and vegetable preserving
    I'm looking for creative, nature loving, outdoorsy people, preferably with some knowledge in building, gardening, off grid living, using tools and machines and maintaining them. Most importantly people that enjoy doing these kind of things and can contribute from their knowledge.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Hebrew: Fluido
    Portugués: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I would love to learn some more Portuguese :)

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    I have a beautiful big caravan that can fit up to 2.5 people

    Two big bell tents for up to 2 people each

    ACCOMODATION WILL BE ACCORDING TO AVAILABILITY

    Outdoor dry toilet
    Outdoor shower
    Outdoor kitchen

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The land is in walking distance from a small village where you can find a Cafe, a restaurant, and a small shop. Transportation can be a bit tricky in this area without a car, so this would definitely be more suited for people that enjoy spending quite time in nature and can keep themselves busy in their free time (or have their own car! :).
    I will, however, be very happy to show you around and go hiking, swimming and to social gatherings and activities, when it suits us both.
    Meals will not be provided regularly. I can help with shopping once a week, and would love to share some meals together when it suits us all. There's a nice outdoor kitchen with everything you need for cooking, and of course, everything we grow on the land can be shared and used.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 4 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 533813729883

Comentarios

Come, help and enjoy our beautiful Quinta with us, in central Portugal
Farm and pet sitting, on the beautiful southwest coast, Portugal