actualizado   Última hora

Help continue a food garden and DIY projects in a scenic green location near Lisbon, Portugal

  • Portugal
  • 60 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 30 mar 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas



  • Descripción


    Me and my dog have moved (Mar 2023) to a quiet countryside house with garden in Torres Vedras, 45min from Lisbon, in the "Silver Coast" near Ericeira and Óbidos. Come and check it all with me!

    I work from home as computer programmer and love nature, animals, sunshine and the sea wind! A good sunset recharges my soul!
    I'm passionate for music (special interest on cinematic genre both for listening and for playing/composing), landscape photography, electronics, science and always trying to improve something.
    I'm an emotive and curious person and love to discuss life and people.
    I'm a podcast user listening to politics, history, science and comedy. Yes, I also can't go without a good laugh!

    My goal for the next 2-3 years is to find a piece of nice land with a gorgeous country side view and build an off-grid wooden house. Have a food garden and maybe chickens. Keep programming remotely, making music and photographing.
    While that develops, I'm renting a detached house as described above.

    Also, I love virtual travelling and check other places, but real travelling abroad is not on the radar, so hosting travelers should be a good option for a kind of expanding my virtual travelling!

    I'm available for video chats so you can know me a bit more!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I can teach a bit about portuguese cuisine, music production, photography, computers and electronics.
    I'll be doing some local tourism on weekends, explore the region known as "Oeste" with lots of green hills and beaches with cliffs. Come along, bring your camera!
    Practice some Portuguese and taste some "pastel de nata"!

  • Ayuda


    I've started a food garden and a want to have a medium sized green house to eat more sustainably and healthy.
    There are also DIY projects around the garden and home improvements for us to do.
    Also, I need some help on the garden as there are many plants, grass, hedges and some fruit trees!
    I've got a dedicated workshop with good selection of power tools.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Portugués: Fluido
    Español: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento


    House with guest room available. My house is clean and tidy.
    I'm flexitarian and I'm offering all shared meals.
    Cooking can be shared, show me your specialties and I'll show you mine!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Not that much daily hours of work so plenty of time to wonder around. By car, surfing beach at 25min, Lisbon at 40min. Buses and trains available. Beautiful greenery region of Torres Vedras. Shopping mall at 2.5km. Bicycle available.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Fiber broadband available. Can share my office or set up other room.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    About 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week but flexible

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 526622287734

Comentarios (1)


Help in our private home on the coast of Lourinha, Portugal
Come and help rebuild a ruin, its furniture and a Fab Lab inside a farm in Barão de São João, Lagos, Portugal