Treehouse building, Japanese torii gate, earthbag experiment in the northwest forests USA

Country

Estados Unidos

278 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    06/11/2022

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a little homestead located between Mt Rainier and Mt St Helens in the beautiful Pacific Northwest. We spend our time growing food, hunting mushrooms in the forest, gathering wood from the same surrounding forests, experimenting with permaculture, cheese making, fiber arts, wild crafting, pottery, music, unschooling, animal husbandry,canning, fermenting foods and drink and other fun adventures. We are looking for people who would like to help us build a sauna, treehouse and dug in hobbit house and all the other myriad projects we have going on (any ideas for a winter trampoline enclosure!?!?). We are very relaxed and happy to share any bits of knowledge and delicious food! There is beautiful nature to explore on volcanoes, rivers and lakes! We can provide some transportation, directions and possibly a canoe, paddleboards and an old pick up truck! We are fairly low tech by choice, no internet on the land (though they are bringing the cable up our road and it could be possible if someone really needed it..) There is no cell phone reception, though we do have a land line phone and you can get a cell phone signal about 20 minutes walk up the logging road. We used to travel quite a bit and loved the
    exchange that happens during homestays and couchsurfing! We hope to have that exchange here. Anyone who is excited to share guitar knowledge or any other positive skills with our 14 year old will be greatly appreciated! Welcome to our little log cabin in the woods! Update!!! You can also help our friend who will be staying at the cabin occasionally to work on her land and vision of a writer's/artist retreat in the forest on the land next door. She is interested in building a japanese style torii gate of wood, possibly made from a giant fallen tree we will mill on site (anyone with milling experience?) She also needs help setting up campsites and planting trees....Hoping to find people don't mind rustic and want to help fix things up. There is also a ski resort about 1 hour away!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will learn what it feels like to be part of a community of people who care. Care about the land, animals, each other and most importantly, care about making a difference. Homesteading and foraging skills! Creating a quiet relationship with the Pacific Northwest forests. How to jump on multiple trampolines. We love to hike and can take hikes with you around the volcanoes or possibly lend a car. There is also a ski resort an hour away called white pass. This fall there could be an opportunity to can fruit and press apples and pears into cider. Winter will be quiet.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We have many building projects at this time and are looking for someone with building experience or not! Please bring your amazing natural construction skills to help us build OUTDOOR OVEN, REPAIR WOOD SHED, PUPPET STAGE, camping area for artist writer gatherings and so much more! Pitching in with the current projects, learning exchanges with our 14 year old. Natural building, permaculture and musical skills are ecstatically appreciated!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Japonés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    What you will hear on the farm ranges from cows and cats and a variety of wild birds. The panorama of this farm is breathtaking and picturesque. Your room may be in a funky old log cabin, hanging tree platform(that we can build together)tent in the forest, possibly a treehouse or platform, camper or loft. We love to eat together and try to eat food we grow, otherwise local, low processed, organic and as little packaging as possible!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We can help you coordinate a bus from the Amtrak station in Centralia Washington, otherwise we drive to Portland Oregon once a week and can get you from the train station or airport. Please try to limit any packaging you bring on the land and please any non organic food in your personal space! We ask to keep hand held electronic devices in your personal space also and refrain from smoking cigarettes, except down the road. No hard drugs please, though we make our own hard cider and a bit of wine that we can share. Moderation is key!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 525918812169