Help with gardening, maintenance and cleaning in Salobreña, Spain

Country

España

actualizado   Última hora

613 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    25  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    25/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    80.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 7 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
Eso es una oportunidad de última hora: En la lista de última hora encontrarás anfitriones que necesitan ayuda inmediata en este momento, además de en otras fechas a lo largo del año.
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello, my husband Doug, our 2 dogs and I moved to Southern Spain in 2019 to open an eco guest villa, near the beautiful town of Salobreńa. The last year has been spent upgrading the rental villa and our own little finca (oh and "acquiring" some additional furry family members!

    Since arriving here we have with the help of volunteers and employed trades people, updated, replaced and developed lots of the space. Including building a large eco living pool which is now a wildlife paradise (and for us too!)

    We have ongoing daily tasks, from weeding, planting, house cleaning and eco pool cleaning. In addition repairs and painting most weeks.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The property really is like paradise, a beautiful place with a lovely energy from the sea view and wildlife.
    There will be lots of free time to enjoy the paradise that we are fortunate to live in.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are now looking for help with maintaining the gardens, general maintenance, maintaining a vegetable garden, cleaning.

    We all have strengths, weaknesses, preferences etc.

    You should be able to do the tasks without constant supervision, and have initiative, ideally someone who can see something needs doing and is happy to do it.

    Please do contact us if:

    You have enthusiasm 😀

    You have a good sense of humour and solid work ethic.

    You appreciate and understand living with animals and the joys & frustrations that can bring 😄

    You like being part of a team.

    You have some understanding & commitment to being environmentally considerate. (Particularly around water preservation as we are not on mains water)

    You are able to work without constant supervision.




    Please do not consider coming:

    If you have other commitments/priorities that mean you cannot fulfill your commitments here.

    If You intend to spend more time on your phone for whatever reason during your work hours than working.

    If you are just coming for a free “holiday”

    Please do not say you can do something that you actually have no experience of, regardless of how simple you think the task is. It is always best to be clear with your strengths and weaknesses, we are happy to give guidance on things you may need experience in.


    We are very reasonable people, however it’s become apparent that being very reasonable and flexible has on some recent occasions sadly left us vulnerable to being taken advantage of. ☹️


    It’s important that you understand the importance of cleaning up after yourselves (particularly in shared spaces)

    YOU NEED TO BE PHYSICALLY FIT for most tasks, (plus we live on a very steep hill 😅) if there are any physical or other difficulties PLEASE let us know so we can consider tasks that maybe more suitable for you prior to arrival.

    FOOD: generally we allocate around €25 for food per week per person in addition I normally cook 1-2 x a week.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We live on a very steep hill with tiered gardens. We have a small double bedroom. (ensuite) available for our workaway in our finca, at the top of the hill.

    We also have a 10 metre converted horse box, with own shower, toilet and kitchen, if we don’t have guests booked in then this is available too. (Shown in our pictures here)

    In addition there is a small lounge area and small kitchen (the kitchen workaways have exclusive use of)

    We're a 1.9km walk to a beach (stoney)

    We have 5 dogs, the two small ones we bought with us, Colin (14 yrs) & Betsy Boo (5yrs) In addition we have 3 rescue. Rocky (9 yrs old) who is a pitbull, horrible history, but he is gorgeous (though a bit of a doughnut at times!) very very good natured. Flip flop who is now a year old and somewhat of a lunatic but cuddly with it. Finally piglet, who is our 2 years old found dumped, weighing just 0.7 kg. We also have 4 cats, all hand reared by myself and Betsy Boo from a few days old who behave more like dogs than cats (they sit for treats!)

    We often have rescue kittens and puppies which we are always grateful for help with.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Walking distance to the beach, 2 beautiful historical towns nearby.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    If staying in the camper lorry, pets will be considered.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicación: (4.8)
















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 516242253942