Looking for outdoors lovers to help in the garden and with animal care at my home in the Mallorca countryside, Spain

Country

España

1664 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    56  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    06/09/2020

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    PLEASE NOTE
    Due to the present coronavirus situation I am unable to host people wishing to spend time in the city of Palma.
    Until the flight restrictions are lifted It would suit people who are already in Mallorca and for the time being are happy to relax in the countryside and local village.

    I am looking for people who enjoy being outdoors and want to spend their summer helping in the garden or caring for animals and relaxing by the pool or wandering to the typical small Spanish village.

    I have space for 2 people, one to help in the garden and one to help with the animals.

    The jobs I need help with are general gardening such as weeding, brushing leaves and watering the garden and I would love someone to organise the tool shed. If you are handy with a screwdriver or a paintbrush there are always bits of DIY that needs doing.

    Also animal lovers to help with dogs, cats and ponies. Cleaning stables and paddocks, keeping the stable yard tidy, grooming bathing ponies and dogs.Feeding watering, cleaning tack.

    I am looking for well mannered, Positive helpers who enjoy peaceful surroundings and sunshine and are animal lovers who have a good sense of humour.
    It is peaceful and relaxing work

    Our home is in a semi rural part of Mallorca in the countryside on the outside of a small Spanish village.
    We have 2 dogs, and 2 ponies and lots of stable cats and a pond full of fish.
    The oranges and grapefruit and Lemons are ready on the trees and it’s great to make fresh juice for breakfast. There are herbs on the kitchen terrace with sage and rosemary, thyme, chives and coriander.

    5 hours a day 5 days a week.
    Accommodation is a Double Room with private bathroom iand a beautiful pool to sunbathe by.
    A couple or 2 friends or 2 individual people.
    An extra single bed can be added to the room for 2 friends or 2 individuals.
    Helpers will assist with the cooking and washing of dishes etc

    The public transport is 5 minutes walk away, which takes you directly to the city of Palma (20 minutes) or in the other direction to Portocolom . From Palma you can travel all over the island to discover the many beautiful places Mallorca has to offer.
    We are in the countryside outside of the village the nearest bar/cafe is 10 minutes walk and the village is 25 minutes walk.
    There is a bicycle that needs a puncture or 2 mending .... anyone with bike puncture experience :) or check it out on YouTube :) and then you can get to the village in 10 minutes!

    The village has an abundance of restaurants, bars and shops, banks, typical of a small Spanish village.!





    .

    .

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Cuidado de animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The village is a typical traditional Spanish village where you will be able to practise your Spanish. The locals love to help!
    There are the traditional fiestas and celebrations of Mallorca in the plaza and a small market.
    The city of Palma is only 20 minutes by bus where there is the stunning cathedral, the old town of Palma and the beautiful yachts at the marina.

    I am a horse trainer and horse student trainer.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Our home would suit well mannered people who are animal lovers, FULL OF ENERGY, motivated, independent and have a good sense of humour!

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    Spanish: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Room with a private bathroom.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours day 5 days a week.

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.7)

Comunicación: (5.0)














































Número de referencia de anfitrión: 838199785619