French speaker to play with our kids. San Diego, California, USA

Country

Estados Unidos

actualizado  

87 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    21/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 8 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    San Diego is open. Mask-wearing in public areas is optional. We prefer vaccinated workawayers


    We are a British-Australian-USA family living in a residential area of San Diego in Southern California. We have a biliterate English/French 11 year old daughter and a somewhat bilingual English/French six year old son.

    As non-native born Americans, we are able to share our 20 years plus experiences of the surprising ways that this part of the USA is both different and similar to other countries.

    We are well-traveled. Prior to becoming parents we traveled together or separately throughout Europe, Iceland, Morocco, Lebanon, Madagascar, Cuba and our native countries of the UK and Australia. Many of these trips were funded by living in house-sharing situations - we are used to sharing our space with non-family members and people with a different culture to our own.

    I am a stay at home parent and would be at home with the children when they are here, so no "lone care" of our kids is requested.

    We offer lodging, meals at home on days you are working, the use of a bicycle and the use of our private swimming pool during summer.

    We prefer that you speak French fluently, but are currently open to other languages. We only host females. We will consider a female with a child or children.

    We are a non-smoking family and are unable to host smokers, including social-only smokers.
    We are unable to sponsor any visas. You must have a return ticket or a ticket booked to leave the USA prior to entering the USA.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will spend free time with us as though you are a member of our family, go where we go, eat what we eat and generally help our family for a cultural exchange. You can learn about language differences within the English language, different laws, and subtle nuances within different English-speaking cultures. Learn about the USA, England AND Australia.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The help we may request is as follows:
    JOYFUL entertainment of our boisterous children
    French conversation and homework/enrichment assistance
    PLAYING, talking and joyfully interacting with our LEGOs-loving six year old son and artistic, history-loving 11 year old daughter.
    Helping the children get ready for school in the morning or helping with homework in the afternoon/evening
    Meal preparation, baking, cooking alone or accompanied by host family members. We love to test new recipes - the simpler, the better!
    Basic cleaning inside the house
    Very light gardening
    Caring for our chickens

    NB No lone childcare

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Your accommodation is a downstairs (ground floor) private bedroom with a full sized bed and access to a full shared bathroom. You have access to the common areas: kitchen, living room, dining room, bathroom and, during summer, outdoor swimming pool.

    Meals at home during working days are included. Breakfast is self-served eg cereal, toast, fruit, eggs etc... Lunch is usually sandwiches, an omlet or similar. Meals to be eaten with us if you are in the house at mealtime.

    Wifi is available.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    You will have full access to a bicycle which can be used to get to the distant bus and trolley systems. The buses have bicycle carriers! We can help with transport sometimes.

    Our home is within an easy walk to a coffee shop, and several stores. There is also a nearby recreational park with a play structure and playing fields, and easy access to walking and cycling trails in Los Penasquitos Canyon.

    Local well-known places include the San Diego Zoo, Torrey Pines State Beach, Cabrillo National Park, Balboa Park and its numerous museums, Coronado, Del Mar Race Track and many more!

    NB You will need a smart phone to access uber, lyft etc

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 513521436281