Young couple needs help building the dream and looking after two dogs in South Aquitaine, France



119 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Medallas

    Super Host

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

  • Descripción


    Bonjour / Hello, We are Jasmine & Andy. We are a young, vegan, married couple that have recently bought our first home / renovation project in the south of France. We needed to leave behind the rat race of the big cities and take a more simple life. We live in one of the most picturesque parts of France, with over an acre of land on the property and miles of country side, it is easy to find yourself here, or get lost in the beauty of it all.

    We have two wonderful rescue dogs Tsuki and Max that we would need help with, such as walks, feeding and playing in the garden. We do have two kittens as well, you’ll find them cuddled up on the sofa together.

    We are nestled between two beautiful nature reserve lakes that are well known here, so there’s lots to do in or around area and not forgetting the breath taking country walks.

    We have just completed renovations on our house but we need some help renovating the two gîtes next door to us. This would include help assisting my husband with the plumbing , electrical installation, plastering, building walls, general site clearing.

    We have a self contained two bedroom, fully functional mobile home on the property that you will live in. Equipped with 2 x double bedrooms, shower room, kitchen, living area and the best view on the property of the closest lake and sunrise.

    This is a wonderful locations to get away from it all. We know as we left the city life in the UK for this county life. It’s a launch pad for explore the South West of France and is the home of food, wine, history and more. Or the perfect place to relax and get back to nature.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will learn renovations skills, as in France every house is different. You will learn basic electrical installation skills, plumbing, decoratorating and even a bit of French. We are vegan and love cooking up new recipes so we could teach you some vegan cooking and you can take away a new recipe. I make a mean chocolate fudge cake. My husband is in a band and is always going to gigs or open mics, so you could bring your own skills to the gigs or enjoy the local talent.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    We need help with renvations on our two gites and looking after our two dogs. Renovations include assisting my husband with plumbing - all aspects, electrical installations, building inside walls, window and door instillation, plastering, painting, site clearing and anything else that comes up. We had help in the summer and things took off, but when it’s just the two of us and two dogs it does get a bit much. So this is why we need help with the renovations. With regards to the dogs, they are very well behaved, both rescues from the surrounding area. One is 9months (Australian retriever) and the other 5 months (Dachshund / shepherd - we aren’t really sure) . They are very active, love being outside and going for walks but also enjoy peoples company. We would need help sometimes with walks, playing or just keeping them busy in the garden.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento


    You will stay in a full equipped 2 x double bedroom mobile home. It has AC and Heating, a shower room, kitchen, living area and WiFi. There is a fridge and cooking space, we will do a food shop together and get you all the food you will need as the kitchen has a hob, oven, microwave and fridge you have everything you need. If you would like we can have evening meals together if you would like to eat / try vegan food. It’s not all salad.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live in the most famous area for Bastide towns and villages, it’s surrounded by historical buildings, chateauxs and markets. There are local markets throughout the week that you can buy local food, wines and souvenirs from. Or if you fancy some socialising there are bars and restaurants in the local villages. There is limited public transportation but you can cycle to and from the villages in the area. We are 30 minutes from the airport and 20 minutes from the nearest train station (depending on which one you go to). We drive everywhere, as it is quicker to do so. We live in a peaceful and quiet area with neighbours not to far from us. Our renovations and our dogs are our main concern currently as this is our sole project.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 489783164634