Help a busy family in Carnarvon, Western Australia

Country

Australia

75 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    19/04/2020

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    261

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a vibrant family of four (Bek, Scott, Lucy 6 and Robbie 5) and between work and school life can get very busy. My job as a teacher for School of the Air requires me to travel quite a bit out to remote stations throughout the Midwest and Scott works as a truck driver 6 days a week. Lucy is full of life and loves to dance, draw and colour in and Robbie is a rev head through and through and loves anything with wheels.
    In our spare time we love to go camping and fishing and feel very lucky to be living in an area that is a little like the gateway to some spectacular places like Monkey Mia, Coral Bay, Mount Augustus, Kennedy Rangers and Exmouth a short car trip away.
    We live in a comfortable 4X2 house which is walking distance to the main street and shopping centre. We also have a blue heeler dog called Bullet and 2 chickens which give use some yummy eggs for breakfast every morning.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are a busy family, however we also love to go camping, fishing and exploring in our spare time. We would love to have a helping hand particularly between October and December and in return we can show you around the beautiful Gascoyne.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are a busy family of four and sometimes an extra pair of hands to get the kids to school and/or pick them up from school is greatly appreciated along with a little cooking and help around the home. Generally the busy times will be morning drop off and afternoon pick up (driving not necessary as school is working/riding distance away) along with two days a week babysitting for a full day. During the remaining work days and weekends you would be free to explore the area.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have full access to the house, however to give you your own space we also have a very comfortable pop top caravan with two double beds (one at each end) including a small kitchen, fridge and dining table for you to use, the caravan will be in our backyard with a small hop, skip and jump to all amenities within the house. Our kitchen will also be open to you. We always have plenty of fresh fruits and vegetables (local if in season) and a freezer full of meat and other staples. Although if there is anything specific that you would like there is plenty of room in the fridge in the caravan to store your own food and a well stocked supermarket just down the road.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live in Carnarvon, WA (approx. 980km north of Perth) just down the road from the beginning of the Ningaloo reef (Coral Bay and Exmouth). Carnarvon itself is a sunny, quiet beachside town that has wonderful fresh fruits and vegetables all year round, however particularly during our sunny winter months. Fresh seafood is also in abundance during this time. Carnarvon is surrounded by plantations and cattle stations and hosts a very popular space museum which houses the "Dish" that assisted the first man to walk on the moon. Other things to see and do in Carnarvon include:
    -Enjoying the beautiful Fascine
    -Fishing
    -Camping
    -Beach walks
    -Quobba coast line
    -Kennedy Ranges
    -One Mile Jetty and train museum
    -Farmers markets (May to September)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 487631714264