Help with general maintenance, landscaping, simple renovations and light housework in the bush, Queensland, Australia

  • Australia
  • 256 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 29 nov 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana



  • Descripción


    Share our private 10 acres of eucalyptus bush and pockets of rainforest. We are a small family living in between the Sunshine Coast beaches and the beautiful hinterland. A short drive to world famous Noosa Beach or Eumundi Markets and plenty of walking/biking trails nearby.

    Use our open plan home and all our facilities as your own, as well as the privacy of your own accomodation (caravan close to the house with 2 large beds and small kitchen/lounge)

    Transport to Noosa and around provided as needed.

    We have 2 friendly dogs, 2 cats and, lots of native wildlife. My two lovely teenage (16&18) boys come and go between here and their dad's place, and my elderly mum lives on my property in her tiny home.

    I work full time (Steiner school teacher) so you will have the place to yourself during the day. You can help yourself to our well stocked pantry, fridge and organic veggie garden for breakfast, lunch and dinner. I'm happy to cook dinner for everyone most nights.

    I need help with general maintenance, landscaping, animal care (I look after orphaned native wildlife) and general housework.

    You can work the 20 hours per week, however it suits you. I encourage you to get out and about and explore the Sunny Coast area as much as you can. It's such a beautiful part of the world.

    We are flexitarian (mostly vegetarian), buy locally, environmentally friendly (rainwater, solar, chemical free pool, organic veggie garden & fruit trees, etc). If you wanted to self-cater and purchase your own food, then work hours are reduced.

    As we are in a bushfire effected post code, your work here will contribute towards a second year visa. A total of 90 days, across various approved jobs/Workaway placements, gives you the second year visa.

    Both wifi and mobile phone reception are good here.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Compañía para ancianos
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We have lived in the area for more than 14 years and know the local area and what it has to offer, very well. There is an abundance of native wildlife - birds, goannas, wallabies, snakes, possums, etc. I am a trained native wildlife carer and would love your assistance in caring for injured native birds and marsupials. At the moment I have native birds and ring tail possums that I am nursing back to health for release back into the wild. I teach full time at the nearby Waldorf/ Rudolf Steiner school, where my teenage boys also attend. As we are in a bushfire effected area, your time here will count towards a second year visa in exchange for 5 hrs a day, 5 days per week. A total of 90 days work in hospitality or approved bush affected areas (such as mine) gives you access to the second year visa. This 90 days of work does not have to be done with the same Workaway host. You can accumulate your days across many approved work places.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    We are looking for someone who is be able to do some general maintenance and simple renovations, along with a bit of housekeeping.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    Your own furnished caravan (2 large comfy double beds, linen, pillows, dining/lounge area). Additional shared kitchen, bathroom, lounge, outdoor spaces, pool, etc, in the main house with us.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is no public transport but I can drive you to where there is, or take you where you need to go when possible. I prefer couples, or friends travelling together, as I work full time and don't like the idea of someone being left alone all day😇

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    I also have plenty of space for a campervan, caravan, tent or motorhome. Electricity , water and wifi available to connect to

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    All pets considered.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Minimum 20- 25 hours per week for food and accommodation. 15 hours per week of self-catering.

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 433725586148

Comentarios (12)



Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.9)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Join us and help with a community project on the Central Coast, NSW, Australia
Share and help build our permaculture property in beautiful Wellington Mill, Australia