Help a family of four on the North Shore of Auckland

Country

Nueva Zelanda

58 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    11/12/2019

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    414

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a multi-cultural family living on the North Shore of Auckland. We are a family of four, the father is from New Zealand and returned here to live in January 2017 from Berlin, Germany. The mother is Brazilian and is fluent in German, English, Portuguese and to a good level of Spanish and moderate level of Italian. The kids, two girls are 2 and 6 years old and were born in Germany. The 5 year old speaks English, German(a little) and Portuguese. The two year old speaks her own language :)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    They get the best of both worlds here, to live in a good family suburb on the North Shore, they will get to see daily routines of a NZ family(mixed with German/Brazilian). They will get of view of how the NZ schooling and pre-schooling systems are.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need some help around the house and with the kids. The mother would need some support with the girls; perhaps babysitting, picking one or both up from or dropping off to school/daycare. Perhaps helping to tidy up or cook a meal. Help 5 year old with homework. Anything that helps us out on family tasks during this time. Sometimes you may be required to drive, so a valid full drivers licence would be great.

  • Idiomas hablados

    German: Fluido
    English: Fluido
    Spanish: Fluido
    Portuguese: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The volunteer would have their own single room with a single bed and desk and chair. The home itself is a small 3 bedroom Unit with an internal garage, sun room and very small garden.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The location is great for buses as a form of transport, you can also walk to Milford beach (1km) and Takapuna beach (3km) if you like. There is a lake close by (2km); Lake Pupuke.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    3-4 hours a day, 5-7 days a week (Negotiable) no more than 25 hours a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 486256477153