Would love some help with our garden in Samford, outside Brisbane, Australia

Country

Australia

6 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    10/11/2020

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a couple living in a lovely rural area 30 minutes from Brisbane CBD and ten minutes drive from the train. We have 15 acres and love to garden and grow our own vegies and fruit trees. We are regenerating part of our property with native plants. We still work fulltime. I am a feltmaker and textile artist with a great love of textiles and my husband is a builder of beautiful timber buildings.
    We love to cook, especially from our garden. We have a fabulous network of friends and we would love to share our lifestyle with you. We are near lovely creeks and rainforest and half an hour from beautiful Moreton Bay.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos artísticos

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are interesting people with lots of life experience. We live in a beautiful place. We have a lot of experience in retail organics and food industry, the arts, textiles, building, design and being self employed. We have a lovely library of books you are free to read on a diverse range of topics. We love the country we live in and are happy to share what we know.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would love some help as the garden needs lots of work, mainly weeding and building up the soil and some planting...the structure is done, it just needs taming! I would also love some help organising my studio and someone to help me with some simple photoshop projects. Someone who loves living in the country, art , gardens and living organically/ sustainably would be perfect. Some computer skills with photos would be great.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Large private bedroom with queen bed and own bathroom and toilet. Happy to cook together anytime. We eat organic food where possible. Wifi included..but very slow so respectful use only as we have 2 businesses to run from our home.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Lots of nature to enjoy in our local area. We are fun, but live a fairly quiet lifestyle... not party people!
    Car essential as no public transport.
    We expect tidiness in shared areas .We have a non smoking, non drug use home. Not keen on tv being on all the time. We are friendly and easy to live with. In this time of COVID we expect honest dislosure of travels prior to coming to us.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 hours, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 453147868399