Do less, accomplish more in ecovillage, ashram - community living in Caaguazú, Paraguay

Country

Paraguay

42 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    07/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 28 dias

 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Inhabitants of this ecovillage like to call their project a community, though we are just a handfull of beings permanently living here so far... To the best we can, we seek to build and maintain an uncomplicatedly organized plattform for exchange of skill and knowledge in numerous fields of life being beneficious to the growth of the individual and the whole. We find ourselves located in the paraguayan countryside an hour away from the town of caaguazu. the scenery is green and layed back. the days pass slowly. sharing is happening naturally but visitors might furthermore find themselves fortunate to count with the ability to keep themselves entertained during mayor periods of the day as social distraction may sometimes be limited. The slow paste we take on life allows space for meditation and individual work and the possibilities of being practically productive or creative are basically unlimited. becomming tendencially more selfsustaining is surely one of our targets. so permaculture and ecological landscape designing are important key words. each of us does work in his own rhythm. so visitors wishing to contribute are encouraged to do this in the form they feel naturally corresponds them most. we can currently provide 2 little wooden houses with two rooms each for visitors. a common vegetarian kitchenn also functions as social meeting place. a few animals accompain us. skilled dogsitters are desperately needed... for more information dont hesitate to contact us.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    we seek to live a fully integrated life with various dimensions to it... living closer to nature without having to sacrifice the achievements of modern civilisation. our fields of private interest lay among others in permaculture, gardening, forrestation, health/holistic healing, yoga/meditation, carpintery/construction, horse riding, cooking, culture art and music. if you are skilled or interested in some of these fields you may find beings who will wish to teach you learn from you or investigate with you.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    a big part of daily working life rotates around maintaining the so far built structure, which includes the common buildings as kitchen and meditation hall the gardens and the cleanlyness and appearence of the space as a whole. watching over the wellfare of donkeys horses, chickens, cats and dogs is a never ending task. as there is a huge range of potentially helpfull activities to perform, most people naturally find something constructive to contribute which does correspond to their own liking.
    visitors having skill and interest in car-/and motorbike mechanics could provide a helping hand in countless ocasions.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante
    Hindi: Principiante
    Italiano: Principiante
    Holandés: Principiante
    Portugués: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    we like cultural diversity! all lanuguages are welcome. dayly communication mainly happens in spanish and german. most of us do also speak english. French-, italian-, dutch-, hindi-; russian- or portugese speakers have a fair chance to find someone who may at least partlally understand them. some of us show interest in basic sanskrit studies. we live far away from the common sources of education and apreciate oportunities to exchange languages or expand our cultural horizon.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    please take into concideration that we are talkinig about a place in the counitryside fairly far away from town. the definition of comfort can be very subjective. we find our comfort in a simple and healthy life close to nature. it was just in end of 2018 that we were starting to develop an infrastructure.
    the project is somehow always "under construction". at the current moment we can offer four wooden rooms in two houses with very basic interior. if those happen to be occupied by other visitors, there is always plenty of space to set up a tent. !!! a close contact to nature, flora and phauna is inevitable either way!!! we highly recommand you to travel with an open and loose time schedule if you intent to visit us. almost 20bkm of mudroad are separating us from the freeway and in times of rain it already happened that even for 4x4 vehicles there has neither been a way in nor out. during dry periods there is a bus going to town and back once a day. we usually travel to cagguazu 3 to 5 times a month.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    as mentioned above the village is not that easilly accesible. one bus a day leaves from caaguazu. the closer surrounding can be explored walking or by horse. sights to visit would be the close by river or some beautifull clearings in the young forrest. tourist attractions we will have to build ourselves.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    on personal agreement


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 768214521189