With a little help from my (new workaway) friend! (Is that you?) Noord Brabant, the Netherlands

Country

Holanda

238 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    31  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    29/11/2020

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    301

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    73.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 6 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    -due to covid we might not be able to host you. But applies are welcome-

    Hi, Im a mum with 2 kids (12,14) and a cat named Gizmo, awesome neighbours and my boyfriend living a block down the street.

    When staying with us, you'll blend in as a friend or familymember.
    If you like kids, a strange cat and helping us out? You are more than warmly welcomed. You’ll be Gizmo’s (the cat) servant during your stay.😂

    The project is most general maintanace like sanding, painting, woodworking and cleaning and vegan cooking.

    We live a 5 minutes walk from the forest, and the beautiful moor. You can walk and enjoy nature at its best.
    It is a 20 min. drive to the city of Eindhoven.

    Im working parttime at the Dutch railways, and always willing to help you with the best info about travelling trough the Netherlands. Im allso a self employed vegan chef, so I cook a lot. Most of the time i cook with an intercultural organisation to learn “newcomers” the Dutch language. Once a month I host a dinner at my place to show how tasty it can be, saving the world and its animals by eating plantbased. Thats always a joy with a house full of people to talk to and to get to know our culture from the inside out. I might need your hand and help in the kitchen!
    (Hope all this can start again soon as covid is not a partypooper anymore)

    We live with a budget that is paltry, and we’re not wealthy.
    That means we are not able to spoil you rotten, but I cook food for you with love.
    Because im a single mum, i have several jobs and not the time to do things like proper cleaning in the house. (That is where you come in!)
    The house is filled with thriftfindings, and we love to recycle stuff.
    We eat plantbased (Im vegan, my kids flexitarians) therefore I dont provide dairy products. (If you want to use those, during your stay, you can buy them yourselve)

    Contribution to the daily grind is a must. Like be it preparation, washing up dishes, wiping down the table, vacume clean or empty dishwasher (the normal stuff).
    We hope you to be pro active. So your stay does benefit both of us. (I dont want the feeling of me beeing a hotel manager 😣)

    And extra;
    If you stay with us, it would make us very happy if you would contribute to our world travel receipy book.
    Just bring your own favourite vegetarian or vegan receipy to add to the book.
    I'm planning on publish it in the future 😊

    Leaving a readingbook in your own language for the attic where you sleep, would be great to! There is a big pile of books to swop. Then maybe the next workaway guest is able to read it! A worldwide free little librairy!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    In the days you stay with us, we see you as our family with all the things a Dutch family does. We wil invite you to join us on some events. Like a birthdayparty, neighbourhoodmeeting, festival etc.
    You are free to say yes or no.
    You have the time to do a daytrip. To learn Dutch or just realex in the backgarden or at the attic, where your private spot is.

    And... I wil cook typical Dutch food or learn you how to prepaire that (if you like), as; hutspot, bitterballen, pepernoten, appeltaart, kapsalon, oliebollen, poffertjes, erwtensoep etc. (Vegan ofcourse!)

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    When you know something about;
    *️ is French your native language? Then help me by teaching your tongue.
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️cleaning. Deep clean different parts of the house. Like kitchen, the stove or bathroom.
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️painting: will you help me with painting my walls, sanding and painting skirting boards, chairs and doors?
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️carpenting; my house still needs a lot of carpenting. A few examples? A small rooftop, some shelfs and a deciding system.
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️are you in to sowing? I still have some small sowing things to do and Im not able to use the machine 😂 maybe you can teach me!
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️cleaning and gardening; yes I can! But alone, things are not that much fun. If you are willing to work with me together, it is twice the fun. And faster! And when i'm working? There is enough work for a whole week in the garden.. please be my guest.
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ there is ironingwork.
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ art. Are you in to arts and crafts? There is allways colour needed in our lives. We have some arty "tasks" as wel.
    Things with beads, painting, scrapbooking, garden ornaments etc. Ow and i 'need'' someone to brush the hair of my little pony collection...
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Maybe you can help me with my wordpress website.. or graphic design for my cooking buisiness
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️making a geocache awesome and helping to make it active?

  • Languages

    Idiomas hablados
    English: Fluido
    Dutch: Fluido
    German: Intermedio
    French: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will be staying under our roof as a familymember. We’ll eat together and share the house. Our house is cosy but not that big. You can sleep in the attic where we made you your own private space.
    It has a very steep loftladder! Be carefull!
    Facileties are shared.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    At days I work (late shifts) I can take you to the station when my shift starts. About 8 hrs later, I can taxi you back to our place.

    Eindhoven AirPort is near. Only 15 km away. Ofcourse you can use our WiFi, and if you are in to doing things together, we can. I wil help you with all cultural things you want to learn or know.

    There is no public transport here in the evening or during weekends. Ofcourse I can bring you to nearest public transport then. Late in the evening I am not able to help you with that. when kids are sleeping, I wont leave the house.

    And my bike is in the shed. If you would like to go for a spin, you can use that!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    You don’t have a special room to work in, but you have the place where you sleep to be in private and ofcourse you can allso just use the livingroom as your workingspace. internet is accessible.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    A few hours, max 5 a day, 5 days a week

Our house
Photo collage of workaway Richard who stayed with us triple times
Realexed in bathtub in backyard/garden
On the road with our ‘familymember’ Isabel
Our Little Free Librairy in the front garden. Community board payed for it. Our village is very cultural and bonding
Offering workaway Thomas to be his first hitchhike. With workaway Nhan Sing to a food truck festival
Valgue cut my hair during her workaway stay at our place. ❤
Having a fire With friends and workaway Hero David.
Food is where it all comes together...
My kitchen and most favourite place of the house
Gizmo
In summertime this is the part of the house we have breakfast

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)


















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 485554573614