Help a non-profit organisation with gardening, DIY and arts in Nijmegen, Netherlands

Country

Holanda

115 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    28/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    94.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 5 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a foundation located in Nijmegen, at the boarder between Germany and the Netherlands. We are a group of 14 friends (+ 1 baby) living together in this off-grid, alternative cultural community.

    We build everything with our own hands: everything is DIY, made with up-cycling materials and prioritising low impact practices. We live in tiny houses, traillers and campers, and we offer one for you while staying with us.

    Every year we offer events, activities and workshops to the people from neighbourhood and surroundings. We like to receive different volunteers with different back grounds and experiences.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Travellers can learn how to do things autonomously and independently. We also spend time together as family, cooking and eating, watching films or making music. Also, they can learn practical skills related to painting, or maintenance, or building, or connecting solar panels for example.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Most chores include maintenance of our facilities (painting, fixing the roof or the walls, or things like that), cleaning of common areas, gardening, building, gardening, and making art.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Portugués: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have your own tiny house, or camper. If not, a tent will be provided. A bicycle can be provided too for you own transport.

    We have an open equipped kitchen and weekly we get food supply from 3 sources: delivery of vegetable from a local farm, donation of long lasting food and waste food from nearby supermarket. We normally cook together on different days every week, at least 3 times a week, and all the days volunteers can cook for themselves or join our collective dinners in case someone from us is cooking.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The city around us is pretty beautiful and full of life! You can explore the nature areas and also the city center as much as you want.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    There is a living room with working table and space to make coffee, tea, etc. We do not have wifi.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have a parking lot with enough space, feel free to join with your camper van

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Please let us know beforehand!!

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    6 hours a day, 4 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 772456672943