1 / 5

Extra pair of hands around the house in Dalby, Queensland, Australia

  • 38 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 10 abr 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a friendly family with three children, 4 years, 2 years and 6 month old baby, two cattle dogs and live on a one acre block only a short distance to town.

    We moved to Dalby in 2022 and loving our country life here.

    We’re looking for the right person who wants to experience some rural lifestyle and help out our family with basic duties such as cleaning, cooking, feeding dogs and keeping our toddler busy. We also have projects around the house such as building garden beds, planting lots of trees and installing a chicken pen if this is something you're interesting with helping to do.

    We’re very easy going family. Daniel is a professional worker locally and enjoys playing AFL football, cooking and country music (he doesn’t play it all the time don’t worry). Annabel is entrepreneurial and runs a home baking business making yummy cakes, cupcakes, cookies etc. and would be happy to teach you baking skills if you're interested.

    We’re looking for someone who is friendly, enjoys peace and quiet lifestyle during the week and children.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Regional Queensland is predominately a farming community for both grain and livestock.

    1 hour drive away is Toowoomba and 2 hours drive is Brisbane.

    We have supermarkets, pharmacy, food shops, Kmart and Big W only 5 minutes drive away.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We’re looking for the right person to help out a few hours a day with basic duties such as cleaning, cooking, grocery shopping and helping occupy the toddler.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You would have a private bedroom and bathroom.

    During the week, we will provide groceries so you can help yourself to breakfast and lunch. Dinner we share the duty of preparing and enjoy eating all together (food cost provided).

    On the weekends, it is up to you if you want to stay with us or if you’d like to go travelling.

    We want you to feel at home and enjoy your time with us.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are many historic small towns in our region to explore and the Bunya Mountains are only 30 minutes away with beautiful rainforest walks and a large bird species.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have an office room and good wifi.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have plenty space for parking, external power and second outdoor fridge/freezer.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 714952596345

Comentarios (3)



Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Join us in our beautiful environment and help with the ongoing DIY projects in Northern NSW, Australia
Help out with our kids and stay on a free range cattle property in a great environment 3hrs north of Sydney, Australia