Louisa

  • Alemania
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Amigos (4)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

    Actividades que me interesan:

    Language exchange, Cultural exchange, Camping through Europe?

    Mi próximo destino:

    France
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hello dear workaway hosts and fellow travellers,

    my name is Lou and I am a 20 year old Media student from Germany.
    Ever since I was very young I have loved traveling and getting to know peoples culture and background, seeing beautiful countries and the way they live. I have been to loads of amazing places and have met a bunch of amazing people. Thats also what I want to keep on doing because I can simply not get enough of it!

    I am a very open, nice, caring but also adventurous person. I love the outdoors and like to surf, kayak, hike, play team sports or do just whatever, whenever with fun people around. Art is my big passion and I would love to do all kinds of DIY projects with or for you. Since I was 6 I have been playing the piano and I always bring a guitar and a ukulele over to make some music (Campfire sessions obviously included)! I like meditation and am interested in mindfulness practices, would love if you tought me some yoga!

    When I was 16 I stayed in Vancouver, Canada as an exchange student for 5 months and lived with a sweet family of five, with three children. This was one of the best experiences in my life and I love my little "extra siblings" like crazy. We used to go on hikes together, play games and sports and I would help in general tasks at home. We all got along very well and I still visit them once every two years if Corona and finances allow it;)

    I also worked in a vegan sustainable hostel on the Canary islands and am acquainted with booking systems and hospitality. Besides work I could surf, paint and spend time with the guests, which was a blast! It was one of my favorite summers of all time and I would do it again any time.
    Last year I lived in Amsterdam for a year and studied media en cultuur at the UvA, it was a blast and I am happy to still have friends in the Netherlands from this experience.

    I like good and healthy food, like to cook and bake or be the barbecue master and would love to share german receipes with you. I cant wait to learn about your habits and ways and am always open to experience anything new.

    At home I have a sweet dog and we used to have budgies and bunnies when I was little. I am a good horseback rider and would love to ride out if you have horses:) apart from that I like all animals and am always open to help with any farm work or building tasks.

    I speak English and German fluently and am working on my Dutch and French skills. My biggest goal for this summer is having a great time in the Netherlands while meeting awesome people and speaking Dutch to practice my skills.

    I would be super happy to hear from you!

    Liebe Grüße

  • Intereses

    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Deportes acuáticos
    Yoga / bienestar
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Vida en autocaravana
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Arte y diseño
    Artes escénicas
    Dibujo y pintura
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Escritura
    Libros
    Películas y televisión

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Since I have lived in Canada and Amsterdam before, I speak English flluently. German is my mother language so I would definitely be happy to teach you one or both those languages.

    I work in Media and Social Media Management, so that is definitely my biggest field of knowledge. Setting up a branding concept and creating content is therefore no problem. (Photoshop, Adobe Premiere, Illustrator etc.). If you need help with that I am excited to help you out and show you some nice tricks;)

    In my past I have worked as a waitress in a spanish tapas bar, have done babysitting and dog sitting and have worked in a workaway position in a Hostel on Gran Canaria.

    My father taught me the basics of gardening and outside work. I furthermore currently work on a film set, building and setting up the set and stages, so I am able to do physical work and actually really really like it too.

    I have a drivers license and am not afraid to use it

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio
    Holandés: Intermedio

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I would love to learn Dutch and French and would be happy to teach English and or German ;)

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    21

  • Algo más...

    Because of Covid 19 and the travel restrictions I am very open to any form of rules you set for my time staying with you. I have the possibility to come with my own camper van for emergency situations or if I need to go in quarantine or can't stay in your house. I also have an address to register for the quarantine or can have it finished when I arrive at your location. All is possible, lets just have a chat ;)

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      vegetarian

Comentarios


Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios