Help establish new gardens and creating a campsite in the foothills of Pirin mountain, Bulgaria

  • Bulgaria
  • 69 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 5 jun 2022




  • Descripción


    We are a family of four located in the south foothills of Pirin mountain. A few years ago we started a project of returning to the countryside from the big city with the dream of establishing a community of families and individuals with common values in respect to the nature, the way of raising and educating our children and in sharing our strengths, knowledge, competence, and passions. We are only at the beginning - there is still a lot of work ahead of us and a lot to learn. We use sustainable methods of gardening, we homeschool our kids and we experiment everyday in adapting to this new lifestyle.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are willing and eager to share everything we know and experiment with - from sustainable gardening practices to adapting from urban to rural lifestyle, to nature friendly creams/lotions/soaps/laundry detergents/bugs repellents, to massage and Chinese medicine. We are open to discuss everything - from homeschooling to the mission for a human colony on Mars.
    We also do a lot of day trips to close and not so close places - the near by farmers markets, mineral springs, pools or historical sites. You are welcome to join us.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    Update: The main help we will need in the winter season is with the house work and the kids. So if you are interested in working with kids and seeing in practice how homeschooling and unschooling works - that is engaging them in meaningful projects (our 7 yo son is interested in anything mechanical and scientific and all sorts of board games and our 4 yo daughter likes arts and crafts and is always ready to take the paints and the scissors out) as well as unstructured activities like legos or any sort of physical activity like walking or trampoline jumping or pillow fighting or anything else you would gladly take part in :) Ideas for the projects can come from the kids, and we can help as well, and of course you will be more than welcome to come up with ideas what you want to work on and share with them. My hope is in the process they will get at ease with the English language, too.
    The other help we need in the winter months is maintaining the house in a livable condition and cooking.
    And, of course, you are welcome to say with us even if you are interested in only helping us with the kids OR helping us around the house

    We need help in establishing new gardens and maintaining the existing ones, renovation and construction around the house, creating a campsite and a common space, creating a website, various smaller for the time being odd projects as soap making, canning or preserving, and of course there is always the household everyday stuff - cooking, cleaning, you name it. We also have two young children who like to play and learn constantly. They do not speak English yet but if you are the kind of person who enjoys being around children they will be very open to interact with you and that is probably the best way for them to actually learn the language.
    We believe it is important that people do what they love and are passionate about so whatever it is you love doing - let us know when you contact us and we'll find a way to fit it in.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Bulgarian: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento


    For the time being we have a room with two double beds for our Workawayers. No curtains yet, but the view is awesome :) The room is in the house we live in, so we will be sharing bathroom facilities.
    If you prefer a spot for a tent can always be found.
    There is internet access and if needed we can share a computer.
    The fruits and veggies on our table come mostly from our gardens - fresh, seasonal, bio and abundant. For almost everything else we have local suppliers.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is no transportation to our village, the closest bus is 8 km away and it goes to the villages of Sandanski, Blagoevgrad and Sofia. We can pick you up or drop you at the bus station.
    As I already mentioned we do travel quite often for the day so you could join us.
    And of course there is always the walks - we are located at the foothills of Pirin mountain so the views are worth the sweat.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We actually have a work-in-progress campground - for volunteers and people who visit Living Village, it's not intended for commercial use. There is an open shelter to provide a nice dining area away from the sun, the rain, or the wind and the intention is to make it an outside kitchen; there are compost toilets and water, shower is to be set.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 481194123827

Comentarios (1)


Help to create an organic community near Ruse, Bulgaria
I want to help my son learn English or Russian- Missouri, bulgaria