Harvesting and ponies - help wanted in the Limousin, France

Country

Francia

69 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    14  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    07/10/2021

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We're looking for willing helpers to come and help with some of the daily tasks here.
    We moved out to France 4 years ago and are building our lives, growing our own food and accumulating various animals. After having 4 years not officially working I will be starting an IT job, working from home very soon and I will need a little help to do the things that I no longer can.
    We are vegetarian - wanting to become vegan - and try to live as sensitively as possible. Our house is being renovated and we are trying to concentrate on the vegetables and animals.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We don't speak very good French yet, but the local hamlet is mainly French speaking. We are becoming good friends with our french neighbour and try to join in any local activities. During the summer there is a weekly local market and some activities, socially distanced are happening in the village.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for someone to just help generally for a bit, while my husband is in the UK. Anyone who can cook will also be gratefully received! We try to source from local individual producers and are lucky enough to be in a very BIO part of France.
    We only want 4 hours help a day - weekends off. We're happy to show you the local area - some of the lakes here are beautiful and we have a canoe which you can borrow. We also have mountain bikes and electric bikes and some lovely local walks.
    Also, anyone with good/alternative equine experience would be great. I have a fairly traumatised pony (and her friend who is fine). Taking them for walks together, and perhaps just being with them would be great.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    At the moment we have one decorated bedroom. It's warm and comfortable with a lovely view.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We have mountain and electric bikes and there are some beautiful trails to cycle/walk round. We are 20 mins in the car away from the historic town of Bourganeuf and would be more than happy to come with you on some sightseeing tours if you don't have a car (or trips to Limoges). We are surrounded by beautiful countryside, with peace and tranquility and a clear sky to see the stars.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week









Número de referencia de anfitrión: 468668684316