Language exchange and help with projects in our home in Vouzela, Portugal

Country

Portugal

16 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    14/01/2022

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Clara -31, born in Spain- , and Gabriele -40, born in Italy-, the two fixed people who live in a house in a small village in the center of Portugal.

    The house is in this green and peaceful area close to the river and surrounded by beautiful forests.
    The house has land in which we have a vegetable garden, also there are fruit trees: all of them were abandoned, so they require care and lots of cleaning (We already have fruit from several of them, so It can be said that we are on the right track).

    We are based here since less than 2 years, so little by little things are taking shape: buildings, garden, our ceramic and art workshops in which you can also join, experiment and participate.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We have some workshops in which you can experiment creativity with wood, metal, ceramic and whatever if you like.

    We also have a small music room with small recording equipment, a piano, cello, an Electric Guitar and some other instruments. If you like to play also welcome, we'll be happy to play together as well.

    If you want to practice with Spanish and Italian, they are our mother tongues. We speak English and Portuguese (without being experts and with different levels.)

    Although it is very difficult to summarize, we enjoy conversations and share stories. The idea is to live together when all of us can feel relaxed.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We usually work from 9h to 13h 5 days per week, tasks depends on the weather, season... We have some projects to do at the interior of the buildings (wood recovery work, painting, bathroom installation, renovating atelier ...), land tasks like expand the vegetable garden, cleaning and maintenance, improvements... Lately we have started to be interested on harvesting food.

    We are also paying great attention to planning the necessary trees to gradually cover walls and various areas of the exterior building...but this is all slow!

    We organize ourselves in shifts: so, cooking and cleaning is part of life here.
    We provide breakfast, lunch and dinner. Except breakfast, generally all of us eat together but sometimes it is also normal if one day someone needs their space.

    Generally the plan is to propose a first stay of two weeks where we meet and if we are both comfortable depends on your will and your plans stay longer periods.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Español: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio
    Portugués: Intermedio
    Francés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Here life is quite simple if we talk about comfort, but instead we have other little luxuries like lighting a fire on a cold night or If you are one of those people who like to take a cold bath in winter, you can also walk 4 minutes and jump into the river! ;)

    We have an independent building with private rooms, electricity (and water) in which the volunteer can stay. It's not perfect, but slowly we are working on it. The Bathroom is in another building, and we are working precisely on it so hopefully it's ready shortly.
    In case you have a caravan, there is enough space for you to install yourself.

    Regarding food, we have a simple diet based on legumes, eggs, potatoes, rice and vegetables and the fruits that we have in season in the garden.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We receive good signal with Vodafone.
    If you use basic service, like messages, emails and small searches, you can use the house Wi-Fi.
    When many volunteers are here, data are not enough for everybody, so if you want to have a massive use, you can buy a Vodafone card.
    (10 euro 30 GB for 15 days)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    All the animals in the world while our chickens feel comfortable.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 461766541389