Contribute your time and skills at my wildlife oasis in Wells Crossing, Australia

  • 16 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 12 jun 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi ,im a wildlife carer of orphaned macrapods (kangaroos)and a natural sound theraputic practitioner.
    I live in a small cottage on 80 acres of Australian bushland, there are small waterholes and beautiful walks.
    Im on the east coast of NSW, Australia.
    There is amazing wildlife on the land which I feel very blessed to be part of, there is always something new to discover.
    This is a serene, peaceful place.
    I have chickens for fresh eggs and about 5 garden beds with healthy organic food.
    My dream is to eventually build small domes by the creek for bird and wildlife enthusiasts..Handy man builders with imagination most welcome.
    Im only 25 mins from the nearest beach,and 30 mins to the nearest regional town.
    There are also many beautiful national parks in the area.
    The town Grafton ,NSW ,has cinemas ,many shops and entertainment venues and is situated on the mighty Clarence river.
    I visit town about twice a week for supplies.
    My volunteer position of wildlife caring is very time consuming but is also a great joy and my number 1 priority, and there are always jobs that need doing on the property.
    Im on Gumbaynggirr country.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    This area has beautiful natural biodiversity..
    You will learn all about the iconic Kangaroo and other amazing animals and birdlife that frequent the property.
    I am currently doing citizen science, documenting the different species here.
    If you love nature and the quiet life this place is for you.
    The local first nations people in this area here are Gumbaynggirr.
    There is a cultural center and Art Gallery and they sometimes hold interactive workshops such as weaving and dance.
    Coffs Harbour has skydiving, whale watching and a large botanic garden.
    plus many other attractions.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The help is 5 days a week.
    2-3 hrs a day..
    this will include weeding,compost building, digging, garden maitanance.
    Permaculture experience a plus.,odd jobs like fixing up structures, upkeep of tools, handyman or building experience a bonus.
    Taking down fences, helping with land management.
    There are a few projects on the go like greenhouse structures.
    The tasks are not labour intensive but you will need to be reasonably fit.
    There may be the odd painting job..

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The accomodation I offer is a bedroom in the main 2 storey house.
    It is surrounded by amazing bushland.
    The whole property is on solar so you need to be mindfull with power on the not so sunny days!
    eg ..not using too many electronic devices.
    We are also on tank water here so conserving water where you can is advisable if rainfall has been low.
    Would suit single that doesnt mind a small inside space ,and 'rustic living' ,as i say in the bush we do most of our living on the outside!
    There is also limitless room outside if you want to camp under the stars on the warmer nights!
    I will cook a hearty main meal at night on the days you work.
    Im not strictly vegetarian as i occasionally eat chicken.
    Im a great cook and can do pasta dishes,roasts,salads,curries to name a few.
    Im happy to just cook vego meals if that is your preferance.
    I make my own chocolate also.
    You will supply your own breakfast and lunch and your own luxury items.Its no problem to come into town with me to shop when i go..
    Im always cooking treats ,pickling or preserving which im happy to share.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are numerous national parks, beaches, rivers and tourist attractions and libraries.
    Woolgoolga has whale watching.
    The public transport is not that great, but there is a bus early morning and late afternoon back if you wanted to do an 'all day excursion'.
    Once your in town its easy to get around.
    Im also happy to provide transport occasionally and show you around for the first few weeks.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Can only accomodate small vans as the access to the property wont take heavy weight from very large mobile homes

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    2-3hrs a day.5 days a week.

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 458687959392

Comentarios (1)

Fotos

Comentarios


Sustainable living. Work, learn, and play on our Permaculture community....near Nimbin, Australia.
Regeneration project at Emu Park QLD, Australia