Help with the children and horses in a small family stable in Hredle, Czech Republic

  • República Checa
  • 423 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 24 sept 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes



  • Descripción


    A small family stable with 8 horses and ponies is looking for a happy, hardworking, direct, strong, reliable and honest friend. We need help with babysitting, cooking, cleaning, homeschooling - especially speaking english with the kids. If interested, we welcome also help with horse grooming, basic farm maintenance and horse riding and training.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are a small family stable and riding school for children with 9 horses and ponies. We have a small team competing in pony games (mounted games). (Well, we had before covid - we will see how it goes in 2023.) Occasionally we start young horses or provide therapy for "problem" horses or ponies. We work according to principles of natural horsemanship, positive reinforcement and academic dressage. We teach our ponies and children circus tricks, basic stunt work and all sorts of fun stuff like that. In pony school we work according to french Galops and Kali Kiger PonyPros program.

    During the year you can meet many very interesting and inspiring people, some come just for a short visit, some stay for several days or weeks. We have a workshop for producing bows, arrows, and LARP weapons. We sew costumes for LARPs and living history. We have a leather workshop. So there is a lot of things you can try or learn, if somebody finds time to show you - if interested, we recommend longer visits, it's easier to find some free time :)

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    Since our family is big, there is always a lot to do here. But since our farm is quite small and there is not that much regular work. You can either help around the house or household (cooking, some laundry, cleaning and organising stuff etc.) or help around the horses (pasture or stable cleaning, feeding, fence maintenance etc.).
    In your free time you can work on your own projects, travel, ride horses or participate in some activities with our family or with the pony club, do some art projects, fencing or horseback archery...

    We welcome help with our four boys (10, 8, 5 and 2 years) while I work with horses or give lessons. If you are a creative person, you can try to do some English lessons with them, just think of some games and try to explain it in English :)

    If you want to help around the stables and ponies, we prefer you to stay at least for a month or longer. It is a little bit tiring to explain what to do every week :) The work includes grooming and feeding the ponies, cleaning (and repairing, if needed) the stables and the pasture. If you are an experienced horse person, you can help start young ponies (groundwork). If you are a small and experienced horse person, you can also help with training under saddle (flat work and work in the terrain).

    There are many activities you can participate in, if interested - larping, fencing, archery and horseback archery, trick riding, natural horsemanship, mounted games trainings and competitions (well, not now because of covid, we will see how it goes in 2023), academic dressage and other events with ponies, starting young ponies and horses, helping with summer camps, photo or video shooting etc. It all depends on your interests AND part of the year you decide to visit us.
    We usually don't have time to teach people, but if you are a little bit experienced, you can use for your own projects the leather workshop, the wood workshop, a tiny smithery or the sewing workshop. And I always have a ton of art supplies.
    If you are lucky and I can find some free time, I can teach you some riding or ground work with horses, leather carving or pyrography.

    Since 2018 we have a 7ha forest near Duba (district Ceska Lipa) and we move with the ponies there for the summer. We organize larp events and summer camps there. And we go there quite often during the year to cut some of the trees, plant new ones and do a lot of other work. So you can also help us there, especially if you are into permaculture, edible forests and don't mind hard work.
    Since 2019 we are trying to repair an old travel inn in Vrchovany, near our forest. If you are interested, it is possible to come on weekends to help with the renovation. But beware, working with my husband will teach you a lot, but also exhaust you a lot :) He is very hardworking and efficient and expects that from people around him.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Czech: Fluido
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    ​​You have a small room at our farm - our farm is still under construction, but we have warm water, good food and wi-fi :)
    The Bathroom is shared with other helpers, if there are any.
    We cook and generally also eat together, everyone who eats with us has to cook every month at least once, so that all the cooking isn't only on me (Hana). Vegetarian, gluten free and other diets are no problem. Vegan is a little complicated, since milk, cheese and eggs are a really common part of our food. But we buy stuff from local farmers and neighbours, and products from welfare treated animals.
    If you prefer to cook for yourself, it's absolutely ok. There are two little grocery shops in our village and big supermarkets in Rakovnik (11km).

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have wi-fi in the whole house and part of our backyard. Connection speed is cca 30 Mb/s download and cca 3 Mb/s upload.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    There is plenty of space to park campervans or motorhomes. It should be possible to connect to electricity, 220V (Maybe even 380V? I would have to check with my husband :) ). Water would be complicated, but it is no problem to use one of the two bathrooms in our house.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Small pets are no problem, place for horses and ponies can be arranged. Dogs only small or female - we have a big dog and he sometimes stars fights with other big male dogs in his terrirory.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    3-5 hours a day x 5 days but we don't really count :)

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 619843297123

Comentarios (5)


Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Join our small family farm in the beautiful countryside and help with permaculture farming in Kunzak near Jindřichův Hradec, Czech Republic