Enjoy the lovely laid back city of Brisbane and help out with some jobs around house in Queensland, Australia.




70 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
Contacto Registro

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

  • Descripción


    Last minute host today.

    Annette, Kim, Ginger and Blue (the dog) live in a spacious free-flowing home, surrounded by trees. It is a very quiet, inner city, leafy suburb. It is positioned about 15 minutes by public transport from the Brisbane CBD. Brisbane is a lovely city that offers a relaxed lifestyle with everything within a short walk or a bike ride away – libraries, galleries, theatres, parks, climbing cliffs, the river and cafes.

    We live a healthy life and love community in all its many faces. Annette and Kim are active with yoga and bushwalking, Ginger enjoys hip- hop dancing and is studying outdoor recreation, and our gorgeous whippet Blue loves people that love him. We have a yoga practice room with massage table and lots of birds to sing to you. There is a chicken run with chooks providing eggs to augment our organic eating choice. We are all accomplished cooks and generous providers. We all have fun and laugh a lot. We love music.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We offer openness to others from all backgrounds and have hosted exchange students and travellers over the years. All visitors have had a great time, and keep up the connections long after their stays. As avid travellers and hikers within Australia and New Zealand, we are well resourced with real experiences of much of Australia and NZ to share with you.
    You are welcome to join us on day trips to the Gold Coast and Sunshine Coast, as we regularly walk in the bush or go to the beach.

  • Ayuda


    Right now, we need a person to help us out with housekeeping for a short time while we prepare our home for an influx of overseas visitors.

    We have a lovely home that is regularly cleaned but needs some "deeper" spring cleaning. If you like to dust, wipe, sweep, brush, scrub (occasionally), wash, soak, hang out to dry … and you find this to be a very satisfying way to spend a few hours each day, .... then sit back in one of our lovely living spaces and enjoy the results, or head off to the city for some adventures , please apply.

    It's important that you are proficient with cleaning, self motivated and autonomous with your tasks and your time-off. We can take you around a little bit though.

    So if you are good at cleaning and tending to home maintenance, please apply.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    English. We have hosted Japanese, American and European vistors.

  • Alojamiento


    We offer a separate. well ventilated room, on the upper level, over looking the back garden . Furnished with a queen sized bed, some cupboard space and desk. An adjoining bathroom. We cook mostly vegetarian food. Plenty of rice. We shop weekly at an organic farmers market and the quality of our food is exceptional. Vegetarians and vegans love our food. But if you are a flexible eater, I am sure you will enjoy our plant-based diet.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Time off options are really unlimited. There is so much to do in and around Brisbane. Our public transport system is very efficient and inexpensive. We have bush walking options, Toohey Forrest and Whites Hill Reserve within a small walking distance from our home. A short bus ride will take you to South Bank for swimming, open air movies, food and buskers.
    Previous visitors have loved the ease of access.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 453875133924