Share our culture and help our daughters learn English, near Lyon, France

  • Francia
  • 74 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 25/01/2023

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2023 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello, my name is Jérémie, I come from french alps and living close to Lyon. I'm chemist and I like to spend my free time gardening, taking care farm animals (hens, ducks, sheeps, donkey) and doing DIY. Since I have the custody of my 3 girls (10, 8 and 4 years old) the half of the week and every other weekend, I'm looking for some help to take care girls, animals and garden. I'm searching for an English speaker playing with the girls in English few hours per working day, doing sports (outside games), music, sing, dance, board games... Other this time, we will communicate in French and share our french culture.

    The location is on the periphery of a medium city (about 20 000 residents). The center is at about 15 min on foot, with commercial center, shops, bars, restaurants, bus and train station. From there, the biggest cities are Lyon and Saint Etienne, reached in only 30 min by train. These both cities are very famous and historically important for culture, sports, arts, economy, ... Although the closeness with the town life, we live in the nature, with some fields, forests and animals around the house.

    During free time, you will be welcome if you wish staying at home inside the family, speaking French, enjoying the garden. Our family likes, as typical French, the good food. We eat typical French meals, cooked with products from our garden. We like also speak about science, history, culture and sports. We often go to walk with our donkey.

    You will also be able to go hiking in the surrounding forest, going to the town center, visiting historic monuments, museums and if you want travelling in France or Europe, there is the Lyon international airport at around 1h by bus or train. I'm open to modulate worktime in order to plan free time of several days if expected.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    In return for your help, we will share our culture and our way of life. You will have good time with us, we will enjoy the french nature, we will have cultural outing, we will discover new places of the region and we are able to teach you french cuisine, gardening and DIY. If you are interested, there are some French courses in the neighboring towns

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Mainly (15-25h/week)
    - take care of 3 young girls (10, 8 and 4 years old) in English : helping for homework, playing, getting dinner, tidying up girls rooms and things.

    Eventually as working task or learning
    - Gardening : grow up vegetables, pick up vegetables and fruits, cook and make jams, cut firewood
    - Take care animals : give food, clean litter, make hay
    - DIY : masonry, wood and steel building

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Francés: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I would like English courses for girls and I'm able to teach French

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will be hosted in a private bed room of 12 m², the house is little but there are 2 shared bathrooms, you will share our meals and I will adapt the menu according to your preference. Of course, you will be welcome if you provide us discovering your typical meals.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live close to Lyon and Saint Etienne, in the east of France, where you can go everywhere in Europe by train or plane, next to alpes where you can hiking during summer and skiing during winter.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Campervan and motorhome can be parked in our garden

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    The compatibility with our animals have to be discussed

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 456438911378

Comentarios (1)

Comentarios