Play with a joyful five year old and enjoy a stay in sunny Palma de Mallorca, Spain

Country

España

161 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    03/07/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    48

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    88.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello everyone! I am a single mother with a 5-year-old son. He is a joy to be around, and I am looking for someone who loves kids and who could help me out meanwhile I am at work. Preferably someone who has a special skill with kids, providing she/he doesn’t speak Spanish; or someone who has at least basic skills in Spanish, so can communicate with my son.
    We live on playa de Palma, 2 streets from the sea ,2 minutes by car from the airport, 15 minutes by bus from Palma city center, very well
    Communicated, the bus stop is at the end of our street.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    There is many ways you can benefit from working with kids: they just a joy to be around, and kids teach you many things. It is really not a "job", as you can go with him to the shop, or to the park/ beach ; you are not "closed" between walls. And there is the beach close by the flat, where you can take big walks or sunbathe. On your free time there are plenty of places to visit either in Palma, or nearby: lots of cala's , small beaches around.
    I would prefer women, but i am open also to receive male candidates.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I work 5 days, and rest 3/2 days.
    My son is 5 years old now. He likes to go outside, and be on the playground, bike, or just play inside. Toys does not matter for him much, as he mainly likes to play with the person itself. You could share your culture, language and whatever you would like. Being creative with children is a great value. He and I are very open to new cultures, I love to travel myself, and meet new people, and he also has been in quite a few countries with me, since his 10th month. He likes new people around, and he is very playful with them.
    You would need to accompany him, meanwhile I am at work, which can be in the mornings, or in the afternoons, as I have a variable shift pattern, 5 days in the morning, 2 days rest, than 5 days in the afternoon and 3 days rest again.
    He is quite picky with the food, so usually I cook for him/ me, and u r welcome to try those few meals.
    During winter/ spring he goes to kindergarten from 9-14, so during the morning it would be taking him there, sometimes also pick him up, if I don’t arrive home by then.
    In the afternoons and during weekends would be more hours to spend with him.
    Usually in a winter schedule you would be required to spend time with him between 40-60 hrs/ month,during summer, as there is no kindergarten ( July , august) is more hours, but they aren’t evenly spread per day, as my schedule is variable, so could be also more hours a day( but less days per month).
    Wouldn’t mind someone who would plan on coming maybe for few months, instead of just few weeks.
    I am also open for someone who wants to spend the summer here.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Hungarian: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    I live in Can Pastilla area next to the beach, which is in the vicinity of Palma's Airport as well. Is a 2 story building, we live on the first floor with No elevator.
    You will have your own room, and you can eat anything that we have at home, helping also with cooking, if needed.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Palma is a very nice city, with a vibrant night life. It is almost always sunny, even in the winter. So u will always have the opportunity to go outside and explore this great city. You can also visit nearby islands like Ibiza, Formentera, Menorca.
    The airport is just in the vicinity of Can Pastilla, and many small beaches/ calas.
    Is very well communicated, the bus stop is only at the end of our street, fan shopping center is also 2-3 minutes by car, Palma
    City 15 mins by bus, beach 2 minutes walking, beachside bike road where pple also do exercise along the cost, is 2 streets away( you can also walk to Palma on this walk, which would take you around 40-45 minutes ) is the beginning of Playa de Palma.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Only small sized , trained dogs, not puppies.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 451833129744