Help in our beachfront house near Mahahual, México

Country

México

438 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    14  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    09/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    84.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Help with renovations, cleaning, gardening and general maintance in our beachfront house in the south of the Riviera Maya in México!

    We are two brothers, some friends and two dogs from Argentina, who were left an old property, which we have renovated with the help of volunteers, and right now we are starting to rent it as cabins.

    We are starting and also learning what the job of renting apartments is.
    In principle we need people to help us with the maintenance and cleaning of the house, but also the garden. And since we are still building, there is room for those who can help us with furniture or carpentry.

    The property is not on the town itself, its a 30 minute ride to town (we usually go on mondays, fridays and friday nights!).
    We have electricity, running water, gas, wifi, kitchen, etc just as a regular house!

    We are looking for volunteers to help around with gardening (cleaning the beach, sweeping leaves, watering plants,etc), clean the house (the house is a large property, and we are offering rooms to rent, so the idea is that they are in conditions for the clients).

    Please let us know if you are interested in joining us in this adventure!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    As a cultural exchange in Mexico (and also living with Argentinians!) you would be learning spanish and about the Mexican culture in general.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need volunteers to help whit the cleaning of the house and the rooms, and also with gardening around the house, renovations and general maintaince. If you have a special skill that you think can benefit the project we are welcome to hear!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Español: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio
    Francés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We offer a private or share room (depending on how many we are in the property). Bed, linen and towels will be provided.
    We have a big kitchen with oven, fridge and different kitchen supplies. We usually eat all togheter (different types of food and we take turns cooking) and divide the cost of food per Week.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    On your free time you can go swimming and snorkling (you can see the coral reef through the window!). In Mahahual you can scuba dive, free dive and take lessons! There are different cenotes on the area, and BAcalar lagoon is two hours away.
    We usually just hang at night all together, playing guitar and cards, doing bonfires, etc. (It’s a pretty chill community).

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    He welcome campervans and motorhomes in general! We have a big parking zone destinated for this!

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    15 hours/week- no food included

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.8)

Intercambio cultural: (4.9)

Comunicación: (4.9)











Número de referencia de anfitrión: 448822483813