Help out in our brand new hostel in the centre of San Cristobal de las Casas, Mexico

  • México
  • 824 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 8 jun 2023



 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más



  • Descripción


    We are a brand new Hostel in the centre of San Cristobal de las Casas with a clear concept: Give to travelers the best choice between Comfort, Quality, Hospitality and Price. The Hostel is Beautiful, full of natural light and spacious common areas. We are developing new projects concerning to Art, Permaculture and Social Work.

    Somos un Hostel recién abierto en el centro de San Cristóbal de las Casas con un claro concepto: Dar a los viajeros la mejor opción entre Comodidad, Calidad, Hospitalidad y Precio. El Hostel es hermoso, lleno de luz natural y espaciosas áreas comunes. Estamos desarrollando nuevos proyectos relacionados con el Arte, Permacultura y Trabajo Social.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Our volunteers will be part of a constantly growing community. They will have the opportunity to work with a non-profit organisation and also to teach english to the children of the district. Volunteering with us is a good opportunity to feel like you are being a part of the local life, learn about the culture of Chiapas and help others. We feed ourselves on the experience that each volunteer brings with him/her and we are also always keen to learn from everyone's special way of doing things. This is what helps us grow as a project, but also as human beings: each of us who take parts in it.

  • Ayuda


    We are looking for guest who will be part of our family. We are really trying to build something special here at our hostel.

    1. Our schedule for the RECEPTION job is 1 day of work for 2 days off . We will ask you to work shifts of 5/7 hours a day, and it's almost always from 3 pm to 10pm.
    We have plans to create a lot of events and projects in the community and we would ask for help with these. We would mainly need help with reception and preparation of rooms. Spanish and English are needed. Looking for anyone with good organisation skills.

    2. Due to a lot of construction projects we have at the hostel, we are often offering another job position: HANDYMAN ! We are looking for someone who has a creative spirit since the job goes from helping with setting up shelves or even putting together furniture. We also obviously need you to have good social skills to be a part of our family, take parts in the events etc.. Also we are working on setting up a garden so any agricultural skills would help.
    The schedule would be 5 days a week, 5 hours a day.

    Because of the community we are trying to create, we are REALLY giving priority to volunteers who can commit to more than a month. Please understand that we cannot work with volunteers who can stay less than a month and will not respond to such requests.
    We have a few longer term projects we are working on and would LOVE to have people to be a part of our family for multiple months :)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We have English and French teachers on saff and have contacts with Spanish Schools

  • Alojamiento


    We offer you a Bed in a shared bedroom and a discount on the breakfast. There is wifi and hot water. You can use all the common areas of the hostel, Kitchen included.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    we are one of the few hostels here in San Cris with Fiber Optic Wifi Max speeds are 110/10

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Pet friendly only in privates !

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    You will work an average of 25 hours a week, sometimes a little more sometimes a little less depending on the shift setup

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 397946752295

Comentarios (17)


Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Help on a stylish glamping project in Baja, Mexico
Surf, meet great people and help with jungle trail-building at Punta de Mita and Sayulita, Mexico