Help building a wooden cabin and in our eco-project in a beautiful area next to the River close to Montevideo, Uruguay

Country

Uruguay

139 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    20/05/2022

  • Medallas

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hey

    My name is Barbara. I live close to Montevideo in a beautiful part of Uruguay *El pinar, next to a river (2 minutes walk) and not far from the beach (15 minutes walk). I live together with my 10 year old son Sahel in a house which I’ve built myself with help of some volunteers. I could recieve someone with experience in building, electricity, carpinter, painting, etc who helps finish off the project. I live in a really nice, quiet and relaxing neighbourhood next to the river Pando. There’s the river and forest very close by and the sea. The exchange will include food and accommodation for around 5 hours a day. Flexibility with work hours is best. I will be working and studying most of the day so your help is really appreciated!

    I like to eat healthy and provide at least three meals a day. I’ve some space in my house for sleeping indise but in sommer is nice to sleep in tend outside in the Graden. The neighbourhood I live in is famous for artist residents and there are many projects going on like Music and Art Workshops, events, festivals. Every Saturday there is a Circle of drummers playing candombe around a fire. If you’re keen to help with building projects and want to know about peoples life here please feel free to contact me and we can have a chat.

    I am looking for a person who knows about electricity, carpentry, painting, etc. to finish the project that I started 4 years ago.
    I live in a very nice neighbourhood, close to the pando stream. We are very close to the dunes of the creek and the forest, also close to the sea. The exchange includes food and accommodation for 5 hours of work per day. Being flexible with work schedules is good. I will be working and studying so your help would be appreciated!

    Hopefully see you soon Barbara!


    Hola soy Barbara, vivo cerca de Montevideo en El Pinar, bien cerquita de la playita del arroyo Pando (2 minutos caminando, 2 cuadras y media) y cerca del mar (15 min caminando). Vivo con mi hijo de 10 años Sahel en una casa que construí yo misma con ayuda de voluntarios. Estoy abierta a recibir voluntari@s unicamente con profesion o experiencia en construcción, tanto en construcción tradicional como especialistas en bioconstrucción, o que sepan de electricidad, carpinteria, pintura, etc. para terminar el proyecto que emepzo hace 4 años.
    Vivo en un barrio muy lindo, cerca del arroyo pando. Estamos muy cerca de las dunas del arroyo y el bosque, tambien cerca del mar. El intercambio incluye comida y alojamiento por 5 horas de trabajo diario. Ser lfexlibles con los horarios de trabajo es bueno. Yo estaré trabajando y estudiando asi que su ayuda será apreciada!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    here in this neiborhood we have a lot of cultural and artistic events, drumms, african dances, yoga, meditation, musicbands, mini concerts.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Help depends on the tasks but in general its five days a week. Normally the weekends off but it can depend i hope thats not problem. Were having together 3 meals a day also on the days off.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    I have one private room to recive 5 persons inside of the house and many place to sleep in tents

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In your free time is nice to go to the duns, there you can walk a lot of time without seing houses, there gos together the see and the river, beautiful and powerfull place. Also we are just 45 minuts from Montevideo the capital of uruguay, you have every 10 minuts buses there. in the neighboorhood we also have each sunday drumms and dance typical cultural expression of the afrouruguayan culture. we also have diferent actitivtys each weekend in the sqere our meeting point, there is also a football place.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    i have cats, pets that are okey with them,

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.5)

Intercambio cultural: (4.5)

Comunicación: (4.0)








Número de referencia de anfitrión: 443228557348