Help us with some gardening and other projects near Orbost, Australia

Country

Australia

54 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    27/05/2020

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Dave and Lucia live on 5 acres of beautiful bushland only five minutes' walk to the beach. Dave runs a small adventure tour company and Lucia works as a writer, illustrator and speech pathologist. They have a very energetic puppy (Daisy), some chickens and a big vegetable garden. They enjoy hosting guests.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will see lots of wildlife, meet many friendly locals...

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We have a large garden that often needs weeding. There are simple house cleaning tasks or splitting firewood. Lucia produces games and programs for speech therapy, so there is some work making up game kits, laminating, cutting, collating cards. If you are good with uploading photos, simple website maintenance and computer work, this could be useful. The kitchen needs painting... We will find a job for you!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We offer a private flat with a kitchenette, double bed, bunks, shower, toilet, deck, and wifi.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Marlo is situated in a remote area which does not have a lot of public transport. We can drive and pick you up/drop you off at the nearest town which is Orbost. Orbost is on the Vline bus route. Sometimes a pick up /drop off from the Vline train at Bairnsdale or Sale is also possible.
    The area is very beautiful with untouched beaches, an estuary (where we paddle) much wildlife and amazing bush. We love to cycle, run and stand-up paddleboard. We can certainly lend you a bike (as we have many). There is opportunity for hiking on the bush tracks or on the beach, swimming and paddling. The birdlife is incredible and you are almost guaranteed to see a kangaroo or wallaby during your stay. Photographers think this place is heaven.
    There is only one pub and two small shops in Marlo - so not a lot to do when it comes to shopping!
    We also host cycling tourists who LOVE staying here.
    The area suits someone who loves the outdoors, exercising, or someone who is after a quiet retreat.
    We cook vegetarian meals (occasionally fish).

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5hours a day




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 277433131817