Help around the house on a beautiful rural property near Mangawhai, New Zealand

  • Nueva Zelanda
  • 138 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 28 sept 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Sin mínimo



  • Descripción


    We are a busy friendly family of 2.
    We need help on our 5 acre rural property. We live 1.5 hours drive north of Auckland near the small coastal holiday town of Mangawhai.
    We have a few sheep and gardens to help maintain...
    We live in a beautiful rural area 7 kms from 2 white sandy surf beaches, and 7 kms from the village. We have a lovely room with views and a deck, for you to stay in and your own bathroom.
    There is no local transport so the person/people would definitely need their own transport to visit the area.
    I am looking for mature, trustworthy, self motivated and independent people, who are willing to help and get the job done. In return you'll be warmly welcomed, have a lovely private room/living area and delicious evening meals cooked for you. I also provide some breakfast and lunch items for you to prepare yourselves in your kitchen area. You can provide your own snacks. I expect help cleaning up the evening mealtime dishes together, and cleaning the accommodation area you've stayed in before you leave. This is not considered part of your 5 hours, just part of living with someone 🙂

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda informática
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You'll get a lovely retreat style setting to use as a base and a beautiful part of nz to explore in your free time.

  • Ayuda


    Help with cleaning always needed as well as weeding gardens, digging, chopping\collecting firewood, fixing fences. Generally whatever needs doing at that time. If you require I can let you know what work I'm trying to accomplish at the time, when you contact me.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    You have a separate area with 2 bedrooms. Your own sunny bedroom, complete with king sized bed and ranch sliders opening onto a deck with beautiful rural and sea views. Another spare bedroom beside this room with queen bed and TV. There is a kitcheNETTE a small fridge, you can make coffee, toast etc
    Your own bathroom and toilet.
    Your space is situated at the end of the house away from main living area, with your own entrance way.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In your spare time you could soak in our spa and watch the stars (an incredible sight with no light pollution)
    Or go to one of many white sandy beautiful beaches, surf or estuary. There is a surf board, paddle board, hire and lessons nearby. We have boogie boards and kayaks you can borrow.
    Particularly beautiful scenic walks. The village is 7 kms away, there is a museum, 2 weekly organic markets,one with live music. A handful of shops including a chocolate factory with cafe, a tavern which sometimes has live music and does meals. cafes with great food and coffee. There's now a supermarket and hardware store.
    There are all sorts of classes, multi fit, yoga etc.
    You could go fishing or biking
    Half an hour away is beautiful area of Matakana. Vineyards, markets, art galleries, and a beautiful art deco movie theatre.
    Half an hour in the other direction is Waipu, another pretty coastal town. We are just over an hours drive to whangarei....and 1.5 from Auckland.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    There's plenty of room so a van would not be a problem at all.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 442637792326

Comentarios (6)



Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Join my son and me in beautiful South Wairarapa, New Zealand, and help a busy TV director juggle land, work and parenthood.
Help with Eco friendly projects and organic gardens, Tasman, New Zealand